Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by Alassante

Escape (PG)
by VanatheEverYoung.

Chapters [4]
Reviews [4]
Warnings [None]
Fri Oct 16, 2009 1:31 pm

I just happened upon this story and really enjoyed it! I <3 Sirius and its rare to find a good story about him. You did a great job with his characterization in this.
Along Came A Spider (PG-13)
by Aearwen2.

Chapters [5]
Reviews [4]
Sat Sep 26, 2009 7:24 pm

I've already said this before but this is beautifully written. I found myself feeling sorry for her which I never thought I would do.
Author's replied on Sat Sep 26, 2009 11:45 pm
Thanks, Al. I grew to understand her a whole lot more myself.
Women of Heart and Mind (PG)
by NancyBrooke.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [2]
Thu Sep 10, 2009 8:43 am

Oh no Sad smiley face You didn't finish it in time? That's a shame - this was a great ficlet for the theme. I love the way you wrote Eowyn. She's a hard character to get right IMO and you did a great job.
Author's replied on Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:21 am
Thanks, Al. Yeah, I just couldn't find the right angle from which to explore the relationship between the two women and there were a lot of false starts. Still not convinced I got it right but I'm glad you liked the result.
Elladaniel (PG-13)
by Aearwen2.

Chapters [18]
Reviews [36]
Thu Sep 03, 2009 3:37 pm

I had to finish this story to review for MEFA and just realized I have never left a review. *slaps hand* Sorry!

I love this sequel. Ivoreth is a lovely character and I'm really enjoying watching her try to fit into Elladan's world. Thank you for not making it too easy - that would have been unrealistic. But you've made her so human yet very likable. Bravo. On to chapter 6!
House of Imrahil (G)
by MedeaSmyke.

Chapters [3]
Reviews [5]
Warnings [Fluff]
Fri Aug 28, 2009 2:26 pm

I'm just going to copy my MEFA review here.

Beautifully written yet humorous looks into the House of Imrahil. Usually you only read about LothÝriel or a story about the prince as the warrior or father giving up his daughter to King Eomer, but I really liked the lighter side of Prince Imrahil. The first two were very nice by themselves but I really enjoyed the last one,Single-Minded, the most. He was saucy and impish and very devilishly sexy in Single-Minded and I've never thought of him that way, which is a perfect example of what a good writer like MedeaSmyke can do. She made me look at a character I rarely thought of in a new and exciting way.

Stylistically the writing was perfect and kudos to Medea for such an lightheart but fluid approach with this piece. I will definately read more of her work after MEFA season is over!

(in other words - this rocks lol)
Author's replied on Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:59 pm
LOL! I had a crush on Imrahil when I first read LotR and hadn't read to appendices to find out that he had grown up children. Although, I guess I still do have a crush on him and it's manifesting in steamy husband/wife chitchat. Wink smiley face Thanks for your sweet review, Al!
A Shieldmaiden's Mourning. (PG)
by NeumeIndil.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [4]
Warnings [Hankies needed.]
Thu Jun 04, 2009 9:25 am

*sniffle* That scene always makes me cry (even after 100 times!) and this was very moving. It reminds you how young Eowyn really was to have done such brave deeds.
Silence So Loud (PG)
by vladazhael.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [3]
Warnings [Implied violence]
Mon Jun 01, 2009 8:59 am

Wow. Just wow. This is beautiful and sad all at once. I love this.
The Unbearable Smugness of Being (Feanor) (G)
by IgnobleBard.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [6]
Warnings [None]
Wed May 27, 2009 9:41 am

Everytime I need a laugh I return to this story. Heehee.
Single Godlike Male Seeks Companion (PG-13)
by Viv.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [9]
Warnings [sass]
Fri May 22, 2009 8:40 am

OMG I never saw this one before LOL too funny. Lard gift about fits Razz smiley face
Scorpius's Ship (R)
by eiranae.

Chapters [9]
Reviews [10]
Warnings [Teenage problems.]
Fri Jan 16, 2009 3:20 pm

Oh BAD Eira! Don't leave it THERE. Grrrrrr!!! That was a great chapter. I was glad to see Draco act a little nicer too. Smile smiley face