Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by Eruanna

StoryReview
Aftermath (NC-17)
by SpaceWeavil.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [15]
Warnings [Sexual content]
Sat Jun 25, 2005 9:54 am

Weavil:

I guess I am not the only one to see Haldir as the "virgin warrior!" This story is like a dream come true for me! I always wanted to see Haldir at Dol Guldur. Very Happy smiley face Wink smiley face

The title "Aftermath" was appropriate because I saw the carnage in my mind's eye. The love scene was tragic and touching.

As always, I love your way with words.
 
 
The World of Men (G)
by Vilwarin.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [5]
Fri Jun 24, 2005 10:55 am

I get the image of a very dark, smoky bar and this seems to convey that well. Sometimes one has to expereince the local culture to get a feel for a place. Very Happy smiley face
 
 
Spring Fling (R)
by inglor.

Chapters [5]
Reviews [14]
Warnings [Implied stuff]
Thu Jun 23, 2005 11:50 pm

LOL! "All swords and stone!" Is that a cliche in the First Age? This is very funny! Laughing smiley face Boy, I love a little First Age humour!

I have always wondered about how elves--so tied to Nature--celebrated spring. Now I know.

--Eruanna
 
 
Not Wholly Unwilling (R)
by picara.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [12]
Warnings [Questionable consent]
Mon May 09, 2005 3:49 pm

Short, but full of erotic tension. One of the darker incidents in the Silm.

Many readers of the Silm have wondered about this "not wholly" aspect of Eol's relationship with Aredhel. The HoME does mentioned that he "took her to wife by force" i.e. raped her and thereby made her his wife. The published Silm of 1977 cleans this up a bit.

Your drabble really points out that she was very confused and not in a position of thought to refuse Eol's embraces, lost and wandering as she was.
 
 
A Lover's Name (NC-17)
by Texasgirl.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [7]
Warnings [explicit sex]
Tue Mar 29, 2005 5:29 pm

Tex: YOUR Haldir is a lot hotter in the sack than MY Haldir...

Who was the lucky lady? Elf-maiden? Mortal maiden?

Wow, no wonder this is called fantasy...

--Eru Wink smiley face
 
 
Into the Shadows (NC-17)
by Alassante.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [17]
Warnings [Implied stuff]
Mon Mar 28, 2005 11:05 pm

Al:

This drabble is such a TEASE! You want to know what will happen next!

This makes a nice plot bunny. Very Happy smiley face
 
 
Lembas Again (G)
by Texasgirl.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [8]
Warnings [none]
Wed Mar 23, 2005 8:03 pm

Cute! But I thought you did not believe that the "border boys" did not get any lembas because it was so special. But then again, maybe Galadriel has a thing for Haldir...after all, did not Melian give Beleg some lembas? Oh, that must have been because she forsaw his untimely death...

In my own fic, Haldir is a vegetarian like Beren...maybe lembas and doe's-milk cheese? That would get old after awhile!

You short fic gave us a nice glimpse into the often boring, long hours of pulling guard duty on the marches. Poor Haldir and his brothers! I can see this developing into a longer, more involved setting. Maybe an entire day of foraging for the day's meals. And some sibling rivalry to boot! Very Happy smiley face
 
 
Bilbo's Regret (G)
by Texasgirl.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [6]
Warnings [none]
Thu Mar 17, 2005 12:26 am

Tex:

Short, sweet and to the point! I like the fact that this is first person and gives an inner glimpse of Bilbo and the enormous decision to let Frodo have the ring.
Very Happy smiley face

I need to do more writing like this, too. --Eruanna
 
 
Harmony (G)
by Drew.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [4]
Wed Mar 02, 2005 11:59 pm

You are very good in your word choices to provide VISUAL imagery! This is important in poetry because we for need a vision in our mind's eye.

I felt like I was THERE...

I think you have done a very good job at that! Very Happy smiley face
 

_________________
Last edited by Eruanna on Thu Mar 03, 2005 12:20 am
 
Fell Beast II (PG)
by SpaceWeavil.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [13]
Warnings [silliness]
Wed Mar 02, 2005 11:20 pm

Weavil:

I love reading your fic because of your expertise in word choices and drama, but you are also great at painting FUNNY images, as well! Laughing smiley face This tongue-in-cheek short story is a real laugh-provoker for the hard-core Tolkien fans who like a good chuckle and a poking of fun at canon!

I liked the use of "empty cowl"--this really conjures the images of the wraiths. Could be used in a serious fic, too.

Fluffy, indeed! Even the Nine had to have their fun! Bounce smiley face