Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by RobinKa

StoryReview
Bitter (PG-13)
by vladazhael.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [9]
Sat Nov 12, 2016 1:48 pm

Nearly ten years later, to the day of your posting this, your drabble is the story of the day. And yes, it has the impact, this punch in the gut, when I think about Maedhros and what he had to go through as you give him the voice. Great job once again!
 
 
Inquiring Minds (R)
by NeumeIndil.

Chapters [16]
Reviews [14]
Warnings [sex, blood, bad words, dub con, dead animals]
Fri Oct 30, 2015 7:20 pm

Please, update, please?
 
 
The Saddest Are These (G)
by cynical21.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [2]
Fri Mar 27, 2015 2:19 pm

We indeed didn't see this scene in the movie, but thanks to you we can see it now, because you painted this so vividly.

This is a wonderful tribute to the fallen heroes. There is a lot of grief, sadness, but also love and care in it, a lot of fond memories beautifully vowen into the story, and helplessness beyond recognition. A very touching and poignant missing scene, and I thank you for filling in the gap. Greatly done!
 
Author's replied on Sun Mar 29, 2015 9:33 am
Thank you so much for your comment. I must admit that writing this scene was cathartic for me, as its omission from the film felt like a betrayal of those lost. It's lovely to feel that this emotion is shared.
 
The Dwarven Affair (NC-17)
by NeumeIndil.

Chapters [9]
Reviews [7]
Warnings [Dwarf Smut; character death]
Fri Mar 27, 2015 1:30 pm

You made it so good Very Happy smiley face You're most welcome, my friend.
 
 
The Dwarven Affair (NC-17)
by NeumeIndil.

Chapters [9]
Reviews [7]
Warnings [Dwarf Smut; character death]
Fri Mar 27, 2015 3:09 am

Awww, this is such a beautiful story, sad, touching, hot, and poignant. I love how you portray Thorin, different when he was with Bas -- gentle, caring and affectionate. I like Dis -- the voice of reason, and I love, LOVE, Bas. Despite what Gloin had done in the past, she seemed to be fair, but of course her story with Thorin was heartbreaking, not only because Gloin and the 85 "wasted" years, but also because what happened in canon. It is as well a great glimpse at Dwarven community, and I laughed at the "elf witch with a bucket of water" remark. Galadriel wouldn't be pleased Wink smiley face

Great job! Thank you so much for expanding the hot stuff into a wonderful lovestory.
 
Author's replied on Fri Mar 27, 2015 11:47 am
You make it sound so good that even I think I planned it. Smile smiley face Many thanks, my friend.
 
The Dwarven Affair (NC-17)
by NeumeIndil.

Chapters [9]
Reviews [7]
Warnings [Dwarf Smut; character death]
Thu Mar 26, 2015 2:55 pm

Elvish silliness, OMG!!! LOL!
 
Author's replied on Fri Mar 27, 2015 9:54 am
Hey, sometimes we need a little silliness. Smile smiley face
 
The Dwarven Affair (NC-17)
by NeumeIndil.

Chapters [9]
Reviews [7]
Warnings [Dwarf Smut; character death]
Thu Mar 26, 2015 2:44 pm

Gladly taking the blame, my dear Smile smiley face Just re-read the first chapter and am going through the next part. I'm very happy that you have made this a chaptered story. I missed your writing.
 
Author's replied on Fri Mar 27, 2015 9:53 am
You're welcome. And, truthfully, I've missed my writing.
 
Inquiring Minds (R)
by NeumeIndil.

Chapters [16]
Reviews [14]
Warnings [sex, blood, bad words, dub con, dead animals]
Sat Jul 05, 2014 2:57 pm

Caught up finally. Well, I might have stopped reading Tolkien fandom, but this is a cross-over, right? Wink smiley face

Good stuff!
 
 
The Valinor Trail (R)
by curiouswombat.

Chapters [29]
Reviews [29]
Warnings [canon character death in prologue]
Sun Feb 02, 2014 2:12 pm

I'm glad I was right about Legolas' mother being out of the Halls Very Happy smiley face (Now perhaps, I should try my hand in a lottery Wink smiley face) Before that though, I like that more playful Haldir too, and the scene whene he went out into the woods with the Maia was priceless :::giggles::: I'm very much looking forward to reading more of this! Thank you for updating Smile smiley face
 
Author's replied on Wed Feb 05, 2014 6:42 pm
I'm glad you like Haldir being a little less formal! They are beginning to rub off on each other an get along better almost without noticing!
 
The Valinor Trail (R)
by curiouswombat.

Chapters [29]
Reviews [29]
Warnings [canon character death in prologue]
Mon Jan 06, 2014 3:39 pm

Spike's belongings were something that made TindůmŽ sort of rewind her past in her mind. Very touching. I love the story to bits. Thank you so much for keeping on writing the great stuff. Very Happy smiley face

PS. I vote for Legolas' mother to be out of the Halls.
 
Author's replied on Mon Jan 06, 2014 4:08 pm
** I love the story to bits. **

Thank you! Thank you! I'm so glad. As for who their new companion is - I promise I'll get on with the next chapter... honestly.