Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by Laiquendi

StoryReview
Hope (G)
by Neniel.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [4]
Warnings [None]
Tue Oct 11, 2005 4:13 pm

This was very beautifully written.
I loved the descriptions of the brothers, their similarities & their differences. The emotions very nicely done, it's easy to understand how people can become angry in a situation like that.......fear will often do that.
And the ending was very nicely done, the Sindarin fitted perfectly ! Very Happy smiley face

Lai.
 
 
Rohan's riders (G)
by Neniel.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [6]
Warnings [None]
Tue Oct 11, 2005 4:00 pm

Beautiful ! Very Happy smiley face

I really love the image of the exploding droplets of water as the horses hooves impact against the damp earth.....lovely imagery !

Lai.
 
 
Of Balrogs (G)
by Neniel.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [1]
Warnings [None]
Tue Oct 11, 2005 3:54 pm

Hi !
I think it was great the way you were able to tie your two other drabbles into this one, it worked out really well !

I imagine a firey balrog would be just perfect for making all that paper-work disappear ! Wink smiley face
That poor scribe had a narrow escape !

Lai.
 
 
Mor anann (G)
by Neniel.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [1]
Warnings [None]
Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:37 pm

Lovely !
Equally beautiful in both English & Sindarin.

Lai.
 
 
Paperwork (G)
by Neniel.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [6]
Warnings [None]
Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:33 pm

Teeheehe ! Very Happy smiley face

Sneaky old Erestor ! got to feel sorry for that poor scribe !

Lai.
 
 
Twang! (G)
by Neniel.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [6]
Warnings [None]
Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm

Oh I had a good laugh at this one ! Very Happy smiley face

The one liner at the end is precious ! Great stuff !

Lai.
 
 
Where did I put my pipe? (G)
by Neniel.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [5]
Warnings [Grumpiness]
Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:56 am

Teeheehee ! Very Happy smiley face
I can just picture all those disapproving eyebrows !

Poor Gandalf, guess he could have done with some 'pipe weed' nicotine patches ! Wink smiley face

Very enjoyable !
 
 
...and I will follow you, my Captain (PG-13)
by RobinKa.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [15]
Warnings [Violence; character death]
Sun Jun 26, 2005 2:21 pm

Wow ! Binka Shocked smiley face

That was incredibly beautiful, packed with emotion and almost reads like a poem. I loved your portrayl of Haldir and the loyalty of the elf was trully touching.

And the ending........ Bawl smiley face

Lai.
 
 
Fell Beast II (PG)
by SpaceWeavil.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [13]
Warnings [silliness]
Sat Jun 11, 2005 11:59 am

Smokey the incontinent warg ??!! ROFL smiley face

These "Fluffy" stories are fantastic, too many fav. lines to mention.

Thanks for sharing them.
 
 
Fell Beast (PG)
by SpaceWeavil.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [23]
Warnings [general daftness]
Sat Jun 11, 2005 11:47 am

Funny !!

Too funny for words !! ROFL smiley face

Go Fluffy ! Go ! Wave smiley face