Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by Malinwen

StoryReview
A Song For Heart and Soul (R)
by rabbitwriter.

Chapters [9]
Reviews [9]
Warnings [Mentioned sexual abuse; violence; PTSD]
Sat Apr 25, 2015 4:39 am

Ahhhh okay, this has to be my favourite chapter so far! I've really fallen in love with this story. I'm definitely downloading it after it concludes to have it all together in one place. The visions Kivi has were some of your best descriptions to date, and I honestly cannot wait to read the next chapter, and how the interaction of the proud Daughter of the North and Son of the West continues!
 
 
The Slowing Pulse (G)
by cynical21.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [1]
Tue Mar 31, 2015 2:50 am

As a companion piece to the other one, this one is just as beautiful and heartbreaking. I enjoyed it just as much, especially since we don't ever see anything from Dis' perspective. Again, well done, and thank you.
 
 
The Saddest Are These (G)
by cynical21.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [2]
Tue Mar 31, 2015 2:48 am

I was very disappointed with the lack of this scene in the movie - and thrilled, despite its sadness, to see it here! You did a marvelous job with it, very poignant, and exactly what was missing. Bravo!
 
 
A Song For Heart and Soul (R)
by rabbitwriter.

Chapters [9]
Reviews [9]
Warnings [Mentioned sexual abuse; violence; PTSD]
Tue Mar 17, 2015 7:27 am

Oh I'm dearly enjoying the progression of this story. I like how you take your time in revealing, inch by inch, what's happened to Kivi, and also, you weave all the information about Dwarves in with great skill. I can't wait to see what happens next (since I have a feeling that Kili's courting gift is probably going to cause a whole lot of commotion, just like bees do in general xD).
 
Author's replied on Tue Apr 21, 2015 9:44 pm
You spoil me with your reviews!! Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave a comment with each chapter you read. I wish I could get notifications from here when you comment...I'd answer back faster!
 
A Song For Heart and Soul (R)
by rabbitwriter.

Chapters [9]
Reviews [9]
Warnings [Mentioned sexual abuse; violence; PTSD]
Sat Mar 07, 2015 6:06 am

I quite like the way you go back and forth in chapters between Kili and Kivi, and I enjoyed this one as well, with the sad story from the journal. Also, it's going to be quite amusing to see all the ladies vie for that jewelled creation xD well done, looking forward to read more Smile smiley face
 
 
A Song For Heart and Soul (R)
by rabbitwriter.

Chapters [9]
Reviews [9]
Warnings [Mentioned sexual abuse; violence; PTSD]
Sun Mar 01, 2015 6:22 am

Ahh, poor Kivi. I gussed it was going to be something like this. That being said, however, I'm kind of interested to see this Synkkä's face as things progress, potentially not in his favour. Very good writing, can't wait for more!
 
Author's replied on Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:12 am
Thank you for all the support and encouragement!! Very Happy smiley face I've really been having a lot of fun writing this (so far, epic-length chapters not withstanding, LOL). Synkaa will be making an appearance...never fear. In fact, he's quite involved in a nasty little plot twist I have planned...mwhahahaha! I've posted another chapter, so please keep enjoying the read!
 
A Song For Heart and Soul (R)
by rabbitwriter.

Chapters [9]
Reviews [9]
Warnings [Mentioned sexual abuse; violence; PTSD]
Sat Feb 28, 2015 12:57 pm

It took me a bit to return to this story, sorry about that! I really enjoy these council sessions that you describe and the history of the Dwarves that is thus being shown. Also, including Dis in this particular session was a very good choice, in my opinion. Poor Bofur though Sad smiley face Looking forward to read more!
 
 
A Song For Heart and Soul (R)
by rabbitwriter.

Chapters [9]
Reviews [9]
Warnings [Mentioned sexual abuse; violence; PTSD]
Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:44 pm

Agh I sniffled through the scene with Dis and Kili. I'm really, really enjoying this story, and will continue reading it soon!
 
Author's replied on Wed Feb 18, 2015 8:29 pm
Thank you so much for the review(s)!! I hadn't checked on here since posting, so seeing that you've been following this has been a very pleasant surprise. I'm really glad you're enjoying it - trust me, there's more to come!!!
 
A Song For Heart and Soul (R)
by rabbitwriter.

Chapters [9]
Reviews [9]
Warnings [Mentioned sexual abuse; violence; PTSD]
Sun Feb 15, 2015 1:18 pm

Ah, Kili and Kivi finally in the room together! I love how you portray the main characters - and their humour. It's definitely a very good read so far-
 
 
A Song For Heart and Soul (R)
by rabbitwriter.

Chapters [9]
Reviews [9]
Warnings [Mentioned sexual abuse; violence; PTSD]
Thu Feb 12, 2015 3:34 pm

I'm intrigued and pleasantly surprised Very Happy smiley face I've been looking for a story like this for a while, and this one is already promising a lot! I've only managed to read the prologue so far as my eyes are going cross on me, but I'll continue reading tomorrow at some point. A very good grasp on Dwarven culture, and can't wait for the sparks to start.