Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by Aearwen2

StoryReview
Thrill of the Chase (PG)
by Elfique.

Chapters [2]
Reviews [1]
Sun May 02, 2010 6:41 pm

Oh, I'm glad to see this posted! You did such a good job!
 
Author's replied on Mon May 03, 2010 7:14 am
Thank yous!! And thanks again for the help on it Smile smiley face
 
'Til Death Do Us Part (PG-13)
by Haleth.

Chapters [46]
Reviews [54]
Sun Feb 21, 2010 9:29 pm

Oh, I am SO glad to see this finally being posted! You know how much I'm a fan of Haleth and Inglor, and I do believe that this is my favorite out of all their adventures. Looking forward to seeing this in final form.

*walks away cheering*
 
Author's replied on Sat Feb 27, 2010 9:27 am
Thank-you, Aearwen. And thank-you for beta reading this monstrosity for me. Your advice really helped it to shine.
 
Drummer (R)
by LadyBluejay.

Chapters [14]
Reviews [34]
Warnings [None]
Mon Jun 01, 2009 12:22 pm

Wonderful chapter, LBJ! So sad, and yet, it was good to see that Devoran's father knew what was what and why Amroth had come. I hope that he finds out that the old lord has passed on soon, and comes to rescue Devoran before that creepy cousin gets a chance to pull any mischief!

-Aeärwen
 
Author's replied on Mon Jun 01, 2009 3:06 pm
No that would be too boring! I have to keep the creepy cousin for something!

Thanks a lot for reviewing. LBJ
 
Drummer (R)
by LadyBluejay.

Chapters [14]
Reviews [34]
Warnings [None]
Wed May 13, 2009 11:49 pm

O wow! What a treat!

We get to meet one of the characters about whom very little if anything is ever written - and you've done a beautiful job of setting up this romance. An excellent presentation of what a lonely *nice* girl would encounter after the war.

I'll be looking forward to your next update. Hope it will be soon.
 
Author's replied on Mon May 18, 2009 1:48 pm
Thank you. Nice to have you along. Its true there are no winners in war, and many would have had there lives destroyed, like Devoran.LBJ
 
Facing Death (PG)
by WhiteWolf.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [1]
Warnings [None]
Wed May 13, 2009 11:22 pm

Very nicely done. You build the story well, and the twist at the end is almost unexpected. I enjoyed this immensely.
 
Author's replied on Thu May 14, 2009 2:03 pm
Thank you. I'm glad you liked the way the story developed. I guess the ending wasn't really unexpected. After all, I had to save our dear elf for the Fellowship. I'm also glad you enjoyed the read.
 
To Risk It All (PG)
by WhiteWolf.

Chapters [2]
Reviews [1]
Warnings [None]
Mon Apr 27, 2009 5:39 pm

Nicely done! And a very good way to keep Legolas from the sea-longing until after the WotR. A very enjoyable read.
 
Author's replied on Wed Apr 29, 2009 12:12 pm
Thank you. The story was written for a challenge about the sea. I didn't think Legolas could go on a sea voyage without hearing the gulls, so I had to find a way to free him from the sea-longing, and Ulmo seemed the perfect fit. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
 
Red Striped Roses. (G)
by NeumeIndil.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [6]
Warnings [Fluff and dialect.]
Tue Oct 14, 2008 10:40 am

This is a very nice peek into the mind of a character who doesn't get a chance to speak out very often. Well done!

-Aeärwen
 
Author's replied on Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:54 am
Thank you. Smile smiley face Maybe you can come play with us for the next challenge? *drops a not so subtle hint*