Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by aimless

StoryReview
What Cannot Be Undone (PG-13)
by Zimraphel.

Chapters [2]
Reviews [14]
Warnings [angry words, some violence, dismembered body parts]
Wed Jul 21, 2004 9:55 pm

Finally a fic that realistically deals with the rage and anguish Elladan and Elrohir must have felt. It was very well written and highly emotional. The twins were hovering on the edge of madness and letting their hate consume them. Glorfindel's actions were entirely warrented an appropriate. Him slappng one of the twins was the only way to get through to him, to start to crack the shell that they had surrounded themselves with. Bravo! Very well done!
Hugs
Amy
 

_________________
Last edited by aimless on Sun Nov 07, 2004 6:24 pm
 
Elrohir and the Very Stupid Caterpillar (G)
by Dragon.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [9]
Fri Jul 02, 2004 3:18 pm

I loved it. It was so cute and funny. It seems that those two were born to get into trouble. They are adorable. Very well written.
 
 
Heart of a Warden (PG-13)
by aimless.

Chapters [16]
Reviews [55]
Warnings [some violence, some graphic description]
Thu Jun 24, 2004 8:01 pm

Thank you for all the great reviews everyone. I appreciate them all. I know I have thrown canon merrily out the window but that is the fun of writing a fic, bending the world a bit to fit our conceptions of it. I like the idea of elves needing rest. I believe them to be much more resiliant than humans but still have the same basic needs. Such as food, water, sleep, etc, etc. Especially if one is weary from days of no rest and worry. I like to think of them as higher than mere mortals yes, but with the same foibles , fears and desires. If they were too perfect it would be no fun to write about them. I feel that Dara's recovery or not is an integral part of the story and needed to introduce a rival. I will try and not draw it out too much or go into extreme amounts of needless details. In my mind the path to love, at least in this fic, is not a boom overnight they are in love for all eternity type of thing. I love you all and are gratified that you are taking the time to read. Keep the comments coming I love them even if you have a criticism. Constructive criticism makes me a better writer.
Hugs
Aimless
 
 
A Tangled Web (R)
by NiennaNir.

Chapters [38]
Reviews [104]
Sun Jun 06, 2004 6:55 pm

WOW!! What a chapter! I was completely blown away. You were right everything literally exploded in this chapter. Poor poor Haldir... Elladan and Elrohir have finaly gone too far with their pranks. Elrond now knows about Arwen and Estel the next chapter will be facinating! I cannot wait to read it. Indelan, I do hope she ends up with Elladan. Meril and Orophin..hmm Maybe she does believe him now. I am dying to find out what happens.
Love
Amy Vice-President of ATW Anon.
 
 
Suil Vain (Fair Winds) (R)
by Rapunzel.

Chapters [33]
Reviews [47]
Sun May 30, 2004 12:28 am

Oh you are so evil! A cliff hanger. What the heck is attacking them now? I have to know. You continue to write buffy beautifuuly, mannerisms and verbal bantering right on the money. Keep up the excellent job.
Hugs
Amy (Aimless)
 
 
Heart of a Warden (PG-13)
by aimless.

Chapters [16]
Reviews [55]
Warnings [some violence, some graphic description]
Tue May 25, 2004 11:47 pm

Sorry I have not updated in over a week but my computer broke. It is fixed now thank goodness.
I want to thank you all for your wonderful reviews. I love you all. I will have next chapter up by Saturday. I have to get it to my beta now that computer is fixed. Thank you all again for being so kind
Hugs
Amy (Aimless)
 
 
A Tangled Web (R)
by NiennaNir.

Chapters [38]
Reviews [104]
Sun May 16, 2004 1:55 am

Oh Nienna!! I loved it as usual. The twins are so naughty. Poor Arwen with only Glorfindel to comfort her.....the twins think Glorfindel a good match for Arwen? Yeah right! Legolas and Haldir Drunk......ROFL. Meril needs to meet her match.....Haldir perhaps? This was one entertaining chapter I loved it!
Hugs
Amy Vice-President in charge of marketing
ATW Anon Inc.
Programs available in the lobby. Copies of Who's Who and Who's with Whom available as well.
 
 
Heart of a Warden (PG-13)
by aimless.

Chapters [16]
Reviews [55]
Warnings [some violence, some graphic description]
Fri May 07, 2004 9:02 am

Monaleoht,
again my appologies. Beta's missed it too. Sigh....It seems I am doomed to spell his name wrong. It is kind of funny how I do it about every other time. It is all fixed now. Thank you for catching it yet again. THanks for your lovely reviews as well. You are so nice. I think If I write an Orophin fic I will have to be doubly cautious. LOL.

Also thank you so much everyone else for your kind words and praise. It means so much to me that you all are liking this story.
Hugs
Amy L
 
 
The Kid In Us All (G)
by KristinAntillies.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [7]
Wed Apr 28, 2004 1:16 am

Hi Kristin!!!!!
I loved the story, what fun! Of course Merry and Pippin won, how could they not? Leave it to Elrohir to come up with an ingenius way to lob snowballs. Oh how the mighty King of Gondor and Prince of Mirkwood had fallen, vanquished by half-elven twins, and a pair of mischievious hobbits. That was delightful.
Hugs
Amy L
 
 
A Tangled Web (R)
by NiennaNir.

Chapters [38]
Reviews [104]
Sun Apr 18, 2004 9:07 pm

Hurrah! The plot thickens. Just when I thought it could not get any more tangled. If the twins get caught they will be in so much trouble. Poor Legolas....it is his turn to be tortured. I really like Indelin, I wonder if she was talking about Elladan? I really like the segment with Aragorn doubting himself and Arwen comforting him, it was touching. This just keeps getting better and better.
HUgs
Amy L
Vice-President of ATW Anon incorporated. T-shirts, who's who program and autographed copies available in the lobby.