Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by amybethm

StoryReview
Trust To Hope, Book Two (PG-13)
by Novedhelion.

Chapters [8]
Reviews [101]
Warnings [See beginning of each chapter.]
Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:37 pm

I'm usually sympathetic to women who end up in this situation, but something tells me that Willa is lying her ass off, and may not even be pregnant. If she is, I hope it's obvious onc the child is born that it isn't Eomer's (I _am_ assuming that he is telling the truth, given her track record in particular). If she isn't, I hope everyone finds out pronto before Eomer's and Ani's repuations suffer too much. I wouldn't shed too many tears for Willa if she was burned at the stake at this point- sheesh! Shame shame shame on her for putting good people through the ringer for her pride and advancement! Can you tell this chapter really irked me? Smile smiley face

Eomer did all that he could as a decent man, and I'm glad he and Ani are standing together- and I really like Isolde so far. I hope she and Ani forge a great friendship as there is great potential for that.

I hope we won't have to wait too long for the continuation or to see Willa (please please) get her comeuppance!

Cheers,
Amy B.
 
 
Trust To Hope, Book Two (PG-13)
by Novedhelion.

Chapters [8]
Reviews [101]
Warnings [See beginning of each chapter.]
Thu Sep 23, 2004 8:35 am

Lovely little vignette. I like your inclusion of the selkie legend- it makes sense that Belafalas would have one, too! I don't think I'd mind being woken up by Eomer, either Twisted Evil smiley face .

I hope we will be treated to some more sweet Eomer/Lothiriel soon!

How long after they were married did Elfwine come along? I can't remember. I wonder if you'll be dealing with that eventually.

Wonderful as always!

Cheers,
Amy B.
 
 
Pride and Despair (PG)
by Marta.

Chapters [2]
Reviews [2]
Wed Sep 15, 2004 2:57 pm

Wow. Very powerful. I'm actually stunned- in a good way. This shows just how very complex this character is and could be in the hands of a thoughtful fanfiction writer. The ending is so much more tragic given Denethor's noble motivations of Gondor and _both_ his sons.

The structure was very complex, too, but you pulled off the various timeframes deftly.

Brava!

Amy B.
 
 
Trust To Hope, Book Two (PG-13)
by Novedhelion.

Chapters [8]
Reviews [101]
Warnings [See beginning of each chapter.]
Thu Sep 09, 2004 12:03 pm

Yay!! I'm glad the wedding night not only lived up to, but surpassed the husband-and-wife expecations! You managed to make it very very sexy without being explicit, leaving it up to dirty imaginations like mine to fill in the blanks- hee!

"Ata", huh? Is she going to be able to sit down comfortably tomorrow? Not likely. At least she'll be very happy! They'll probably both be dazed and tired and very likely sore. I hope they get lots of teasing from all when they emerge from their bedroom.

I'm very glad they're both "properly" married! What is life going to be like for Ani now that she's Queen _and_ wife to Eomer? This could be an interesting adjustment period.

I'm glad you're continuing this story.

Cheers,
Amy B.
 
 
Trust To Hope, Book Two (PG-13)
by Novedhelion.

Chapters [8]
Reviews [101]
Warnings [See beginning of each chapter.]
Fri Aug 20, 2004 9:43 am

I hope the wrist is getting better, Nove! Healing vibes!

My, that Willa is quite the bad penny, isn't she? I hope she finally gets a clue soon, otherwise I expect she'll turn up again and cause more trouble. The man-to-man conversation between Amrothos and Eomer was great! I'm glad Amrothos knows the depth of Eomer's devotion to Ani, if he ever had any doubt, and knows the story behind Willa's pursuit of Eomer.

Gaah! No one has imploded due to sexual frustration yet? I'm surprised! Of course with their luck the weather is _not_ holding. I hope Eomer really makes up for lost time when they get to Edoras. _I'm_ about ready to implode at this point, on their behalf. I just know their going to be splendid together once "it" happens!

I loved the stunned reactions of Cam and Eowyn once they realized that the newlyweds have been obstaining all this time! Hee! But surely they can find some mutual satisfaction without completely breaking Eomer's word? I'm sure they can get creative! Smile smiley face

I'm looking forward to seeing these two get some relief- hopefully sooner rather than later!

Cheers,
Amy B.
 
 
The Swan and the Stallion: The Tale of ╔omer and LothÝriel (R)
by ADionne.

Chapters [3]
Reviews [22]
Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:36 pm

This is wonderful so far!

Thank you for not making it a "knock and grab" as you put it. I for one appreciate the time you're taking with the story, rather than rushing through the details. I love the banter between the Prince of Dol Amroth's family members.

It's fascinating seeing post-War Minas Tirith through Lothiriel's eyes. I can't wait to see her first impressions of the new King of Gondor- and a certain new King of Rohan! Smile smiley face

Cheers,
Amy B.
 
 
Sugar and Spice (NC-17)
by Marta.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [5]
Warnings [explicit het. foreplay; food kinks]
Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:08 pm

Hi, Marta!

This was lovely and touching as well as sensual! I love that this long-married couple still know how to keep the fires burning after thirty years! It makes sense that Hobbits would be in touch with all the sensual side of life, not just food and drink.

You managed to convey a great depth of emotion, the love and devotion that Sancho has for Violet most particularly.

And the hair on his feet rising with excitement- I really liked that detail! Again, these are Hobbits with characteristics particular to Hobbits.

Lovely and sexy little fic! Thanks for posting.

Cheers,
Amy B.
 
 
Trust To Hope, Book Two (PG-13)
by Novedhelion.

Chapters [8]
Reviews [101]
Warnings [See beginning of each chapter.]
Tue Jul 13, 2004 3:48 pm

Woo hoo!, Nove!

I'm glad you're continuing this story so soon after _Trust_ is complete. Are they going to explode before their wedding night in Rohan? I hope they get some good teasing in beforehand! I'm very very curious to see the Rohirric wedding customs. I love the cultural details you put in _Hope_.

I guess there are worse things than being married to an honorable man!

But what is "sharing" the union about, exactly? I hope there won't be a public bedding for Ani's sake, but something tells me the Rohirric traditions will be a little less circumspect than Gondor's!

I look forward to reading more!

Cheers,
Amy B.
 
 
Trust To Hope (PG-13)
by Novedhelion.

Chapters [36]
Reviews [302]
Warnings [Not much to speak of, except your usual sappy roma]
Wed Jul 07, 2004 2:31 pm

Ha!!! Let me guess. Eomer won't consider them married until they have a Rohirric wedding? I hope he'll give her a _taste_ *wink* of what she'll be enjoying once it's "official" by his standards. I can't wait to see the customs of Rohan in this matter especially!

Congratulations to you and your lovely beta for completing this amazing story!

I look forward to Book 2 with great anticipation! I expect at this rate they'll be breaking at least one bed back in Rohan due to overexertion!

Yours in evilness,
Amy B.
 
 
Trust To Hope (PG-13)
by Novedhelion.

Chapters [36]
Reviews [302]
Warnings [Not much to speak of, except your usual sappy roma]
Tue Jun 29, 2004 12:22 pm

Woo hoo, they're married They're married! *Happy dance!*

i love how Eomer dove right in there for the kiss at the end! Ha! And Imrahil's quip: "This is not a loan!"- both very funny and poignant! He knows he's saying goodbye to his daughter, but at least she's going to be happy and loved. Sigh.

I hope you write Cam and Amrothos' wedding in the sequel! I'm very curious to see how Ani will be treated, returning as a dignitary as Lothiriel, Queen of the Mark, and not just Cam's best friend and Imrahil's youngest. That would be very interesting!

Just how long are Eomer and Ani going to last at the wedding feast before one of them drags the other off to their bedroom? Twisted Evil smiley face And will they be able to keep their hands in relatively polite locations on each other's bodies?

A lovely, romantic conclusion to this very satisfying story! I greatly look forward to the epilogue and I'm very glad you'll be continuing their adventures in another story! I'm sure married life and life as new monarchs will be very interesting and will have a few bumps along the way.

Cheers,
Amy B.