Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by Artanis

StoryReview
The Rain (PG-13)
by Elegantcouture.

Chapters [2]
Reviews [4]
Warnings [Each chapter will be rated.]
Thu Aug 26, 2004 12:32 am

I've been reading this story for awhile over on fanfiction.net, and I love it! Great story with interesting twists!

Not going to spoil anything in the upcoming chapters - but I love how your story flows. Other authors have a tendency to stretch everything out and take forever for the plot to develop. But each chapter is something new and better! Very Happy smiley face I can't wait for the next chapter!
 
 
The Proper King (G)
by Authwen.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [1]
Warnings [none]
Mon Jul 26, 2004 3:17 am

Great story! The characterizations were perfect! Hearing Maglors POV during all this is a different take than what we normally see, and I really like it! Very Happy smiley face I really liked the bits about Celegorm, and what felt to me as foreshadowing. The last paragraph was great, with Maglor going on as long as he must.

Overall I think the reason I liked your story so much is that you portrays Maglor as I've always imagined him. Sensible; and not as consumed by his oath as his brothers. Smile smiley face I'll recommend your story to others!
 
 
By Light Beguiled (R)
by AfterEver.

Chapters [11]
Reviews [1]
Warnings [adult content; graphic battle sequence]
Wed Jul 14, 2004 2:42 am

Wonderful story! You had me feling Elwings feelings everytime Earendil left, and pitying him for his doom he could not escape. Great job!
 
 
Oath Renewed (G)
by inglor.

Chapters [4]
Reviews [13]
Warnings [none]
Fri Jul 09, 2004 2:24 am

Another great story! Like Andreth, I always wondered how Elendil got his sword. Obviously incorporating Finrod and Galadriel into ANY story is a winner for me! Very Happy smiley face I know I'm grasping for more story here, but what about Galadriel hearing the tale of Elendil's fall? Seeing the shards of Narsil lying in honor in Imladris? Or Aragorn with the Fellowship in Lothlorien, bearing the sword? Surprised smiley faceops:

I'm glad I found this piece, and I eagerly aniticpate your next piece of work!
Wave smiley face
 
 
Finding Courage (PG-13)
by Zimraphel.

Chapters [5]
Reviews [6]
Warnings [Violence, character death]
Thu Jul 01, 2004 4:20 am

Wave smiley face For me writing one story thats decent takes alot, but you've managed to do it over and over again. Idrils bit abot how the Valara have not foresaken them rang so true. I loved it. Wow. This sotry is one of your very best.
 
 
Renuvammet (G)
by Zimraphel.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [3]
Thu Jul 01, 2004 4:16 am

Its official. You get my vote for best writer on this site. Seriously. What can I say that I haven't said in any of the other reviews I've left? Elendil's shock of Elrond being 3,000 and his distant uncles was great. I've always thougt they would remember something like that, but it only goes to show how easily men forget.
 
 
Not For Pride Alone (PG-13)
by Zimraphel.

Chapters [5]
Reviews [6]
Warnings [violence, character death]
Thu Jul 01, 2004 4:11 am

You had from the first two lines. Your characterization of Eanur was PERFECT! It was exactly how I had alwaqys pictured him. And Glorfindel? He's one of my favorite characters, and all your stories portray him woderfully. i can't decide which part I like more: Glor scaring of the Witch King, or Glor flying his banner.
 
 
In Absentia (G)
by Zimraphel.

Chapters [3]
Reviews [1]
Warnings [none]
Thu Jul 01, 2004 4:08 am

I can't believe no ones reviewed yet! In my opinion, great story! I had read before on one of the other fanfic sites, where someone complained about the canonness of it. Honestly, I'm a picky canon person (I'm a nice one though! Very Happy smiley face ), and it didn't bother me at all. I hope you haven't given this story up because I'd really like to hear more about Valandil.
 
 
A Silence Covered in Stone (PG-13)
by Zimraphel.

Chapters [2]
Reviews [5]
Warnings [character death; horror; intense claustrophobia]
Thu Jul 01, 2004 4:02 am

Another great story! The line about "Why couldn't Elrond send his balrog slayer?" had me cracking up. Having the last King of Gondor still alive was... weird. But I liked it! I liked hearing Thranduil thoughts and feeling, because can simpathize with both sides.

I'll be sure to go read more of your stories! Great job!
 
 
Think Better of Me (G)
by saborice.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [3]
Mon Jun 28, 2004 11:26 pm

Normally I don't really like poetry, but this was really good! I think maybe the simplicity of it ( thats a good thing! Very Happy smiley face )