Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "The Conversation"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Scribe

Joined: 15 Sep 2003
Reviews: 40
Location: Betelgeuse
Sun Jun 29, 2003 11:00 pm

ROTFLMAO!!!!!!!!

That was so brilliant. "Desk boy!" Talk about conversations you don't want to hear!

Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
dolarabee

Joined: 22 Apr 2003
Reviews: 35
Location: Sydney, Australia
Mon Jun 30, 2003 7:32 am

Very funny. I enjoyed this and it even prompted me into reading its prequel. I also like your version of Thranduil. I don't know why others find they always have to portray him as difficult and behaving like... well, an ass, really.

Really made me wish I could have sat down and shared a couple of bottles with them. Beer smiley face
 

_________________
Last edited by dolarabee on Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:01 pm
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile on ICQ
sheraiah

Joined: 16 May 2003
Reviews: 28
Location: 
Mon Jun 30, 2003 9:40 am

Thank you, ladies! I agree wholeheartedly about Thranduil. I have seen far too many fics where he is portrayed as either a jackass or a monster and I never saw him that way. I mean, come on, Bilbo liked him well enough to stand with him at the Battle of Five Armies and after having spent God knows how long in Thranduil's home invisible and able to see anything that went on, he would have a really good idea of the character of the elf, I'd think. Further proof of his character is in how his son turned out. That alone is a very strong indication the he was a pretty decent fellow. Probably stubborn as Hell and stern when needed, but decent. Anyway, that's a pretty big ramble for a story that popped into my head while I was in the kitchen cooking hot dogs ( hee hee, talk about things Freudian, LOL ) so I'll be shutting up now. Glad you enjoyed it and thanks!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message View author's profile
EDibble

Joined: 26 Jun 2003
Reviews: 19
Location: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA
Mon Jun 30, 2003 11:04 pm

Laughing smiley face Absolutely loved it! Fabulous depiction of children's horror that their parents actually had been "naughty". And I really like the depections of the Fathers, that they let their hair down at times; not that it isn't already down. Hmmm.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Maram68

Joined: 12 May 2003
Reviews: 118
Location: West from East
Tue Jul 01, 2003 4:40 pm

LMAO ... lovely writing ... a very enjoyable intermezzo ...

Thank you! Laughing smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo
Viv

Joined: 25 Apr 2003
Reviews: 678
Location: Texas
Tue Jul 08, 2003 8:56 pm

Eek! Parents don't have sex! Every kid knows that. But such information is insightful... in a tree, eh? And you have indelibly fixed an image in my brain: Legolas on a desk. Oh yes. (What a fun ficlet!)
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo
Silreth
Joined: 07 Jun 2003
Reviews: 15
Location: 
Sat Jul 19, 2003 7:17 pm

Hilarious! I enjoyed your other fic too. I hope you will write more very touching stories.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
BellemaineChercoeur

Joined: 28 May 2003
Reviews: 106
Location: 
Mon Aug 04, 2003 6:35 am

Very funny. Loved the male bonding and character dynamic going on! Cute Smile smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
miriel361
Joined: 11 Jun 2003
Reviews: 106
Location: 
Mon Feb 02, 2004 5:02 pm

I almost laughed my way off my own desk. How embarrasing for the poor elflings. No mention of how Aragorn came to be though.

I loved the thought of Legolas having a certain look after the fact. Very sweet.

Up a tree? The mind boggles. Was this a forerunner of the mile high club?
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Leilana
Joined: 19 Jan 2004
Reviews: 66
Location: 
Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:36 pm

beYOND funny! On a roof? In a tree? In your in-laws bed!!! The first two are interesting...the last kinda nasty...! too much fun, I'm so glad I found this little jewel!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail