Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "The Conversation"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
sindohte

Joined: 14 May 2003
Reviews: 158
Location: Rubbing up against an Elf
Fri Jun 18, 2004 4:32 am

Simply hilarious. This story is indeed proof that Elrond is not always the boringly sedate character he is assumed to be. As for Thranduil, he is a wild man. Totally terrific story and I am still chuckling at some parts.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Rous

Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Reviews: 507
Location: Trying to stay below the radar
Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:14 am

That was way too much. I know exactly how that conversation goes. My kids are the same way. One child tries to top our stories, one just ewwwws alot and the younger ones just get embarrassed.
The story is priceless. I have to agree about Thranduil. Life in Mirkwood seems much more difficult than the other Elven realms, so it would stand to reason that he would be tougher, but not the ogre (or should that be orc) that most portray him as. Although I am not sure I agree with the pre-marital hanky-panky, it does make for an amusing tangent. Guiness smiley face *subs Buttershots for beer*
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
Yavanie

Joined: 02 Jun 2004
Reviews: 122
Location: Texas
Fri Jun 18, 2004 7:28 am

ROFL smiley face I almost spilled my coffee I was snickering so hard!!! Thanks, made my day; I'll be giggling to myself all morning!
I think I'll send this to my husband at work and wait for the follow up phone call. Delightful writing. You really captured a moment in time!

thanks,

Yavanie
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Eyborg

Joined: 08 May 2004
Reviews: 102
Location: Reykjavík, Iceland
Fri Jun 18, 2004 10:54 am

OMG That was sooooo funny!!! LOL!!! Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
ViJanaway

Joined: 07 May 2004
Reviews: 78
Location: Near Dallas, Texas
Fri Dec 31, 2004 6:16 pm

Smile smiley face Very Happy smiley face Wink smiley face You are always so dead on with staying in character.
I love it. Parents don't have sex? Then where do kids come from Confused smiley face:
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo
orist
Joined: 28 Feb 2006
Reviews: 41
Location: The Prancing Pony
Fri May 04, 2007 3:50 pm

ROFLMAO! I really love the Desk Boy part.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Sun May 01, 2011 12:21 pm

LOL! Pure fun Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
MegW7
Joined: 30 Sep 2009
Reviews: 28
Location: West of the Moon
Mon Oct 24, 2011 2:18 pm

Children... always thinking they can fool their parents! Nice little read, I giggled all my way to the end along with Legolas, the twins and Estel.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website