Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Trust To Hope, Book Two"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
amybethm
Joined: 28 Feb 2004
Reviews: 34
Location: 
Tue Jul 13, 2004 3:48 pm

Woo hoo!, Nove!

I'm glad you're continuing this story so soon after _Trust_ is complete. Are they going to explode before their wedding night in Rohan? I hope they get some good teasing in beforehand! I'm very very curious to see the Rohirric wedding customs. I love the cultural details you put in _Hope_.

I guess there are worse things than being married to an honorable man!

But what is "sharing" the union about, exactly? I hope there won't be a public bedding for Ani's sake, but something tells me the Rohirric traditions will be a little less circumspect than Gondor's!

I look forward to reading more!

Cheers,
Amy B.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo
Gwenevere

Joined: 06 Apr 2004
Reviews: 25
Location: United States
Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:51 pm

What an interesting beginning. I had suspected the difference in customs would cause a problem, just not so soon the story! Hehe! Good luck thinking up a fitting title.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo
eokat
Joined: 27 Jan 2004
Reviews: 31
Location: England
Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:58 pm

Yes, what a superb start. The cultural differences will always be a problem, but fancy having to wait. I really feel for Lothiriel, how will she keep her hands off him!!! Eokat. Razz smiley face Very Happy smiley face Razz smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tarfalathwen

Joined: 20 Jan 2004
Reviews: 10
Location: Pennsylvania
Tue Jul 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Thanks for not making us wait too long. You are so kind to your impatient fans! Love it and can't wait for more.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo
Monaleoht
Joined: 02 Mar 2004
Reviews: 353
Location: I travel with the wind, as free as an eagle soaring the great firmament above Arda
Tue Jul 13, 2004 5:14 pm

Wonderfl! Already you have us waiting impatiently for the next chappie.... Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
kwannom
Joined: 08 Jan 2004
Reviews: 67
Location: Brazil
Tue Jul 13, 2004 6:26 pm

Wooohooooooo Book 2!! Yay!! Wave smiley face

Nove, I don't know who is worse: you for making us wait, or Éomer for making Ani wait, if you know what I mean Laughing smiley face Good work! I'm already on the edge of my chair waiting for this magnificent, exotic, true Rohirric marriage...

Kwannom

Carrot smiley face Broccoli smiley face Banana smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile View author's profile on ICQ
Michelleb102
Joined: 18 Mar 2004
Reviews: 269
Location: 
Tue Jul 13, 2004 6:36 pm

Poor Ani...poor, poor Ani Laughing smiley face
I feel bad for the poor, frustrated girl. Just imagine..you think your married and about to get SOME, when your husband tells you you're not really married, and you'll have to wait for it to finally happen. Yes, I definitely feel for her.

Like the rest of the reviewers, I am also eager to see this continuing story to unfold. I can't wait to find out what you have in store for Ani and Eomer. Very Happy smiley face

Update soon...and often Very Happy smiley face

Michelle
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Rede
Joined: 02 Jun 2004
Reviews: 46
Location: 
Tue Jul 13, 2004 10:03 pm

CUTE cute cute cute cute. Ohhh I feel the sexual frustration!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sorcia

Joined: 16 Jan 2004
Reviews: 82
Location: Gods, Sean in glasses, how dishy
Wed Jul 14, 2004 12:12 am

So glad you are continuing with these characters for us! Very Happy smiley face Well Eomer did say that it was 'his bed' would he 'honour' her(cough), and that being, in Edoras I imagine, correct? I seem to remember from Book one. Well perhaps Ani will come to find this aspect of her husbands personality an asset in times ahead? Rolling Eyes smiley face -Myself, I would have him hog tied to the bed and..... Twisted Evil smiley face
Keep writing and we'll keep reading! Laughing smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
LothirielofRohan
Joined: 04 Jul 2004
Reviews: 31
Location: Rohan
Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:38 pm

Suilad Nove,

Well I almost missed this. I did not know you had added a chapter to book two. I had an author alert on this story but I guess it expired after you finished book one. Sad smiley face Anyway it is wonderful that you are beginning again!

I knew there had to be an issue with the differences in the customs of Rohan and Gondor which prevented Eomer from treating the evening of their wedding in Gondor as their "wedding night". How clever of you! Considering Eomer has been wanting to ravish Lothiriel's body for such a long time prior to the wedding, I cannot decide if his control on this night is a point of honor or just being an idiot! LOL! Hasn't there been a theme introduced where "propriety is overrated"...ah yes...but that was Cam and Lothiriel, not Eomer. Oh well... Very Happy smiley face

Lothiriel must be ready to tackle Eomer about now. She is not necessarily known for her patience...LOL!

Truly enjoyed your prologue and am looking forward to more chapters.... a lot more! Wink smiley face

By the way, I think you may have left out a word in the last paragraph of this chapter...I think you may have meant to say "she stomped"....something like that...I don't have the chapter in front of me. You might want to check it out.

Hannon le for starting up again so soon. Love this story.

Lothiriel of Rohan
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail