Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "The Silver Serpent's Kiss"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
sindohte

Joined: 14 May 2003
Reviews: 158
Location: Rubbing up against an Elf
Tue Jul 20, 2004 8:55 pm

Looks like a promising beginning to what should hopefully be an engaging story. The only criticism that I have to offer that there are several sentences in the first paragraph that are a wee bit too long. And that unfortunately distracts from the narrative. I will definitely be interested in reading about a culture that typiclly is not explored in fanfiction.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Viv

Joined: 25 Apr 2003
Reviews: 678
Location: Texas
Fri Jul 23, 2004 2:01 pm

There really isn't enough here to get a sense of whether I'm liking it or not, but I'll put it on my Watch list and check back. Yay you for writing about Harad, tho!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo
Monaleoht
Joined: 02 Mar 2004
Reviews: 353
Location: I travel with the wind, as free as an eagle soaring the great firmament above Arda
Wed Aug 18, 2004 8:18 am

THe prologue was amazing! A very original idea - you catch the reader's attention from the start. The beginning of a magnificent epic! Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
Elennare

Joined: 25 Aug 2004
Reviews: 6
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Fri Sep 03, 2004 1:50 pm

A very unusual idea, my curiousity has been touroughly roused. I hope this will be as epic as you plan.

As for all those warnings in the intro... just makes it all the more promising (far to many people hide the gory, visceral bits). Twisted Evil smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Dragontamer77

Joined: 31 Jul 2006
Reviews: 37
Location: Happily traveling through a far green country.
Mon Sep 25, 2006 9:10 am

Me likes. Update soon, please. Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail