Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Crossroads of Time"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Tesseleve
Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Reviews: 73
Location: 
Mon Aug 30, 2004 9:27 pm

mmm very intersting, update soon id like to see where is this going Smile smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Michelleb102
Joined: 18 Mar 2004
Reviews: 269
Location: 
Tue Aug 31, 2004 11:18 am

Fantastic beginning to the story. I'm intrigued Very Happy smiley face Will she be able to get back to her own time? Will that be possible, if she stays more than the four hours of alloted time? And who was it that shot her? Yes, I definitely enjoyed this chapter!Very Happy smiley face I can't wait to find out who "the golden one" is, and how her family is associated with him.

Keep up the good work, Ellie! And post soon Very Happy smiley face

Michelle...
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Rous

Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Reviews: 507
Location: Trying to stay below the radar
Tue Aug 31, 2004 4:39 pm

Intriguing story. I, too, am interested in more. The writing is above average and the imagery is good. The premise is interesting. I hope you update soon. And remember the number one rule: NO SHORT CHAPTERS. There, now that that is out, hurry up and update.
Thank you.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
inglor

Joined: 26 Apr 2004
Reviews: 201
Location: Not here, not there, not anywhere
Wed Sep 01, 2004 9:54 am

Rous said
> Intriguing story. I, too, am interested in more. The writing is above average and the imagery is good. The premise is interesting. I hope you update soon. And remember the number one rule: NO SHORT CHAPTERS. There, now that that is out, hurry up and update.
> Thank you.

Ditto
You wrote enough to tease...


One thing though: This is a nit pick but it lends to a credible story, I don't think even elves would hunt in shiny armour, too much noise and too much sparkly stuff to scare off prey.

Inglor
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tesseleve
Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Reviews: 73
Location: 
Thu Sep 02, 2004 10:11 pm

i like this story ,i do think tho with all my respests, Rous does have a point there about the amour,but other than tha a wonderful story
PLEASE UP DATE Soon smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ellie
Joined: 30 Aug 2004
Reviews: 110
Location: Where I am now.
Fri Sep 03, 2004 12:16 pm

On the subject of the armor...

The two Noldorin elves (Gelmir and Arminas?) who met Tuor as he was travelling to the sea (before he came to Gondolin) were on an errand from Cirdan to the king of Nargothrond. They were wearing armor and were carrying a Feanorian lamp.

The two Noldorin elves in armor in the first chapter of my story (as you will find out in chapter 2) were on an errand for their king and just felt like hunting on the way back. I've discussed this armor issue with others who agreed that it was perfectly logical for someone on an errand for their king at this point in history take extra precautions while outside of thier realm, such as wearing armor.

Thanks!!
Ellie
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
DarkElfChilde

Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Reviews: 29
Location: I'm located somewhere
Fri Sep 03, 2004 1:41 pm

Nice story that you have here. Please update soon.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile
Rous

Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Reviews: 507
Location: Trying to stay below the radar
Fri Sep 03, 2004 2:32 pm

inglor said
> Rous said
> > Intriguing story. I, too, am interested in more. The writing is above average and the imagery is good. The premise is interesting. I hope you update soon. And remember the number one rule: NO SHORT CHAPTERS. There, now that that is out, hurry up and update.
> > Thank you.
>
> Ditto
> You wrote enough to tease...
>
>
> One thing though: This is a nit pick but it lends to a credible story, I don't think even elves would hunt in shiny armour, too much noise and too much sparkly stuff to scare off prey.
>
> Inglor

Tesseleve
While I would like to take the credit for the quote, it was inglor. I am ashamed to say that I did not catch the shiny armour thingy. So sorry. Confused smiley face
And I agree with the ellie, why not kill (sorry for the pun) two birds (or a hart or two) with one stone? Waiting for new chapters. My popcorn is getting cold.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
Tesseleve
Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Reviews: 73
Location: 
Sun Sep 05, 2004 4:43 am

wow this is starting to get good,i woulded have mind having glory put me to bed ,shes a lucky woman!!, Very Happy smiley face keep up the good work,as far as the amor thing,well i thought about it
and i was just wondering if it would have made to much noies but then agin mabye not .
all tho you mabye are right there too.it would make sences to where armor for the protection during the hunt just incase of any surpises, any that just my thoughts on that.
you have don a wonderful job, pleas post SOON!!! Bounce smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tesseleve
Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Reviews: 73
Location: 
Fri Sep 10, 2004 3:10 pm

wooow this is getting really good now,looks like things
are going to get very compicated,
man i hope that turgon doesnt decide to exucute no one ,i kind get the imprestionthat king turgon is an..., well lets just say i think hes related to the donkey family. not liking him very much.i kinda like the princess tho,
very good story ,keep up the good work. Exclamation smiley face Exclamation smiley face
PLease Post Soon smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail