Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Interrupted Journeys: Part Two--Journeys Perforce"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
picara

Joined: 08 Aug 2004
Reviews: 73
Location: Doriath
Sat Sep 25, 2004 8:41 am

I'm glad you started posting the new story. I liked the characterization and the dialogue in the first part and this started out good too. Pretty tense opening scene. Moving so far to the north and how to deal with the rise of Sauron in the forest could not have been easy decisions and I doubt all the elves had the same ideas about them. I'm looking forward to see what happens.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Rede
Joined: 02 Jun 2004
Reviews: 46
Location: 
Sat Sep 25, 2004 11:14 am

VERY good! I'm damned impressed!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Aewithen

Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Reviews: 21
Location: Somewhere between reality and fantasy
Sat Sep 25, 2004 3:21 pm

Very Happy smiley face........ That's all I have to say about that. Lovely beginning to the new story, even if it was about a battle. Oh yeah, and happy birthday! Beer smiley face

Aewithen
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo
HisieLome
Joined: 17 Jan 2004
Reviews: 134
Location: 
Sat Sep 25, 2004 7:19 pm

Happy Birthday! and aren't hurricanes so Fun!!! I have finally gotten power and cleaned up my flooded basement only to expect more of my new hobby! Fun, Fun, Fun! Boy, all you guys on the coast must be really having a ball! But, by now you at least know the routine Wink smiley face I hope all will be well.
Wow!

Really well done! The terror that the queen must have felt seeing the wounded .... and Thranduil seeing that she was safe...It just is tense. As always, the characters played true and the emotions were well drawn. Good imagery and nice humor. I look forward to more updates....

Now get it out of there and be safe!

Lome
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Rede
Joined: 02 Jun 2004
Reviews: 46
Location: 
Tue Sep 28, 2004 9:11 pm

Oh...I am SO ready for the next chapter.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
picara

Joined: 08 Aug 2004
Reviews: 73
Location: Doriath
Sat Oct 02, 2004 6:25 pm

Good chapter. I liked the strategy in the battle--very realistic. I also liked Thranduil remembering the first time he saw the forest compared to this visit to Amon Lanc. Very sad. Post again soon so we can know what happens to Thranduil and Aradunnon.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Aewithen

Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Reviews: 21
Location: Somewhere between reality and fantasy
Mon Oct 04, 2004 9:19 pm

Finally, now that I actually have a chance to sit in front of my computer and concentrate on reading and writing, I can say that you once more have provided us with another wonderful update. It is so nice that when I find time to read after a hectic day at school and work, that I have a great story to come and read. Love how you portrayed the battle in the last chapter. Very good. But all of it is great, so I suppose I don't have to tell you that Laughing smiley face . Can't wait for more!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo
picara

Joined: 08 Aug 2004
Reviews: 73
Location: Doriath
Wed Oct 06, 2004 7:13 pm

Like the new chapter. The 'sorcery' with the smoke and fire was a good touch. Aradunnon is turning into a good character. I suppose we will see more of him and Amoneth? Looking forward to the next one.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Aewithen

Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Reviews: 21
Location: Somewhere between reality and fantasy
Sat Oct 09, 2004 2:55 pm

Finally able to sit down and write a review for you. It seems like everytime I sit down to read, something huge happens that I need to take care of. or my computer just goes on the frtiz and shuts down for no apparent reason.

Once again, you’ve pulled me back into the story. I absolutely love your writing style. And as for the plot of the story… we must see more Aradunnon and Amoneth. As well as Lindomiel and Thranduil. Will this be the part of the series that they also have Legolas? Hmm… makes me wonder and hope. It will be interesting to see familial interactions with Lindomiel and Thranduil alike.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo
ellisk

Joined: 24 Jan 2004
Reviews: 310
Location: Icon by Alassante! Wow!
Sat Oct 09, 2004 6:24 pm

Aewithen--I thought I would answer you review this time publicly because other people have made similar comments here and on other sites. I agree--definitely more Adardunnon and Amoneth and Thranduil and Lindomiel. Very Happy smiley face The first four chapters set up how great the threat was at Amon Lanc to show Thranduil had some tough choices to make. The entire rest of the story is interaction between people. How does Thranduil come to the decision to move to the stronghold and how does that decision effect everyone and their relationships? That is what we see from here. I hope some of that interaction will be fairly intense.

To answer your question, the next story in this series is when Legolas is born.

I'm glad you like the writing style and I hope it does draw you in. Thank you very much for the reviews. As you know very well, even the simplest comments in reviews make writing so much more interesting!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail