Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "A Light Lost to Shadow"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Anieni
Joined: 27 Jan 2004
Reviews: 48
Location: Somewhere between fantasy and reality
Fri Oct 22, 2004 3:46 pm

Oh! Wow!! I am so happy I read the highlight at the home page today and came to read this, you did an amazing job, trully touching!!

I hope someday we get to read the happy story for them, they certainly do deserve it!

Cheers to the nameless brave and to you for honoring them in such a wonderful story.

Anieni
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo
ViJanaway

Joined: 07 May 2004
Reviews: 78
Location: Near Dallas, Texas
Sat Oct 23, 2004 11:58 pm

This IS an amazing vignette...You have captured the desolation and fear and cruelty that comes with war. I always want a happy ending...it would be so very nice if they could have one.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo
Rede
Joined: 02 Jun 2004
Reviews: 46
Location: 
Mon Oct 25, 2004 3:24 am

Ohhhh.....that made me sob....
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Mija
Joined: 18 Mar 2004
Reviews: 19
Location: 
Tue Oct 26, 2004 1:07 am

What a sad story, but then if you think about it, it can be thought of as happy. Two people finding each other at the worst of times. Excellent peice!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
pipinheart
Joined: 13 Sep 2004
Reviews: 22
Location: USA,Ky
Sat Oct 30, 2004 2:28 am

This is a very well written piece. Smile smiley face Very lonly and sasd,but war maaakes it that way. No one seemed to want to help,but she took the couraaage to help him... A great read... Exclamation smiley face Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
Vendie

Joined: 01 May 2004
Reviews: 59
Location: Iowa, USA
Sat Oct 30, 2004 8:56 pm

Very sad and very happy at the same time...I really loved this. Great job!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
SamwiseTheStrong
Joined: 27 Feb 2004
Reviews: 52
Location: Oregon, USA
Sun Nov 07, 2004 5:10 pm

Lovely, my dear!! Smile smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
KhazarKhum

Joined: 02 Sep 2003
Reviews: 135
Location: Quartz Hill, CA--USA
Sat Nov 20, 2004 6:59 pm

Lovely little vignette. I always though Mians Tirith was built on a mountain of marbel, so the sight of dark earth seemed off--but that's a minor point.

And of course the bitches stole her food. That's what people do in time of war.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
Liregon

Joined: 22 Nov 2004
Reviews: 4
Location: singapore
Mon Nov 22, 2004 9:18 am

a fantastic and beautifully story. you captured all the emotions very very nicely! and made me sob.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail