Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Tickle-Goblin"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
ellisk

Joined: 24 Jan 2004
Reviews: 310
Location: Icon by Alassante! Wow!
Sun Jan 16, 2005 8:00 am

A very cute view of young Legolas and Thranduil and your version of his wife. I don't think that makes it AU at all. Legolas had to have a mother! Smile smiley face I like to see PlayfulAda!Thranduil instead of Evil!Thranduil so thank you for the chance to see him. And Legolas' complaint about Selda's reaction to Tickle Goblin was exactly how a child would react I think. Very cute.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
EDibble

Joined: 26 Jun 2003
Reviews: 19
Location: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA
Sun Jan 16, 2005 3:17 pm

I agree with ellisk. A very cute, true to life story of a happpy family. A very pleasant read.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Elandriel

Joined: 18 Jan 2005
Reviews: 7
Location: Canada
Fri Jan 21, 2005 7:25 pm

This is very sweet! I love reading the young Legolas fics and it's nice to see the much-maligned Thranduil as a loving father for once instead of a cruel one. Legolas is very cute and very believable. Thanks for the lovely read!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
Kendra

Joined: 01 Jul 2003
Reviews: 46
Location: USA
Tue Jan 25, 2005 11:49 pm

Nice fic! I enjoyed this little romp with a young Legolas and that glimpse at how he was just the same as every little one with the giggles, and smiles and playfulness.

Also the 'adult' reaction was right on the money!

Very enjoyable!

Kendra Smile smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Iamme
Joined: 06 Mar 2005
Reviews: 14
Location: 
Fri Mar 11, 2005 6:33 pm

I thought this was a great story the first time I read it. It would be great to see a Thranduil Oropher one.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail