Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Interrupted Journeys: Part Four--Journeys of Discovery"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
VanatheEverYoung
Joined: 22 Aug 2004
Reviews: 106
Location: USA
Mon Aug 08, 2005 5:06 pm

I'm so happy to see the next part of the story up! Legolas is such a cute elfling. Curiosity is certainly a trait that he keeps throughout Lord of the Rings. I'm thinking specifically of the Huorn forest. Really, who wants to forsake the Quest to Mordor to look at trees? I also liked the history of his knife. That's something I've never really considered before. I can't wait to read more.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
picara

Joined: 08 Aug 2004
Reviews: 73
Location: Doriath
Tue Aug 09, 2005 6:37 am

Glad to see you are back to posting this. Legolas and his cousins are very cute--very different personalities and a good mix of them. You did a good job showing that. I liked Legolas's curiosity--it does seem fitting given canon-Legolas. And I loved the exploration of the trunk and the history of the things in it. And of course Thranduil as a good father. Looking forward to seeing more elfling adventures as they grow up.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sulriel

Joined: 07 Jan 2004
Reviews: 327
Location: Imladris (or maybe Texas ...)
Mon Dec 05, 2005 8:45 am

This is delightful. I've put off starting your series because there's so much of it Smile smiley face I was waiting for a rainy day - or better yet, a winter storm, so I could read it from start to finish ... *sigh* I don't think that's possible, but I took the plunge and bookmarked it, and am looking forward to making my way through it as time allows.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
VanatheEverYoung
Joined: 22 Aug 2004
Reviews: 106
Location: USA
Thu Dec 15, 2005 7:41 pm

Real life has not been kind to me lately, and unfortunately, my fanfiction addiction has suffered because of it. All together, I'm about 25 chapters behind on my watched stories list. Things are finally calming down, praise Buddha. I'm slowly catching up on stories, and this one is on the top of my list. I promise, when I'm caught up, I will give the reviews all your writing deserves. Until then, know that I haven't lost interest or given up Big Hug smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
VanatheEverYoung
Joined: 22 Aug 2004
Reviews: 106
Location: USA
Fri Dec 16, 2005 10:29 am

You could never been mistaken for anything but a loving mother, ellisk. Laughing smiley face Really, I felt for Legolas, though. Poor kid. When parents use the "disappointed" line it's worse than being screamed at. I love seeing him grow up slowly and coming to be the Elf who founded a colony in South Ithilien. I've never seen him as "King" material, but with Thranduil as a father, he must have been a strong Prince in Mirkwood. Onto the next chapter ... Razz smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
VanatheEverYoung
Joined: 22 Aug 2004
Reviews: 106
Location: USA
Fri Dec 16, 2005 11:03 am

All I could think about while reading this chapter was the Fellowship's journey through Moria and Gimli. I love how you're drawing links between the Legolas we know from the books and the child we know hardly anything about. As you've done with Thranduil, you've taken a relatively small amount of information, filled in the gaps, and created a beautiful story for Legolas. I can't wait to read more.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
Sulriel

Joined: 07 Jan 2004
Reviews: 327
Location: Imladris (or maybe Texas ...)
Sun Feb 19, 2006 11:06 am

I agree with Vana, I like the weaving together, not just tying this to the Third Age, but also from the First Age.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
RoxieRxChicago

Joined: 15 May 2005
Reviews: 109
Location: Kentucky
Sun Feb 19, 2006 12:27 pm

Beautiful chapter, as always. I love elfling Legolas. I think the way you've written him is very believable, as is the way you've written is group of friends. I also think Thranduil and Lindomiel are very believable parents. I thourougly enjoy the way you've linked all the ages of elvendom together. I'm definitely looking forward to the next chapter.

Roxie Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
CandissD

Joined: 06 Oct 2006
Reviews: 34
Location: Alabama
Thu Dec 28, 2006 7:36 pm

I love this story and all of the previous ones!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
CandissD

Joined: 06 Oct 2006
Reviews: 34
Location: Alabama
Fri Mar 16, 2007 1:25 pm

I loved this chapter - cannot wait to read more Smile smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail