Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Of Falcons and Mûmakil"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
rohanion

Joined: 09 Feb 2005
Reviews: 216
Location: uk
Wed Sep 14, 2005 5:52 pm

wow! What a super story, you have a great talent for weaving a story. This was really really good. I

loved your portrayal of Eomer, you wrote him just right, stern and no nonesense, but with a healthy curiousity and a playful manner. I liked your Lothiriel too, not too independant and therefore out of sinct with the timeframe of the story, but mischievious enough to make her believable.

Your style of writing is very good and I do hope you will carry on with this story, I know I for one will be adding it to my 'watched stories' list! Very Happy smiley face


Cheers Rohannion

Rohannion.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message
wrenfeather
Joined: 14 Dec 2004
Reviews: 3
Location: Gettysburg, PA
Wed Sep 14, 2005 6:41 pm

Excellent start! Well written with believable characterization and dialogue. I can't wait to find out what happens when Lothiriel meets Eomer again. Good job!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Cuthalion

Joined: 10 Jul 2004
Reviews: 79
Location: Germany
Thu Sep 15, 2005 2:42 am

Delightful! Wonderfully woven dialogues, a believable plot and great characters! A deft, clever heroine, an annoying elder brother and a valiant king (best portrayal of Éomer ever) - who could wish for more? I'll put this on my list for watched stories. Bravo!

Cúthalion
 

_________________
Last edited by Cuthalion on Thu Sep 15, 2005 2:46 am
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo
krazykataave

Joined: 17 Dec 2004
Reviews: 127
Location: Immortalized by John Denver
Thu Sep 15, 2005 11:48 am

Very intriguing. I love the way Lothiriel and Elphir interact with each other and just the right amount of humore too. You have a very good story going, please continue.


Kat
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
rohanion

Joined: 09 Feb 2005
Reviews: 216
Location: uk
Tue Sep 20, 2005 2:44 pm

Just read chapter 4 - well worth waiting for!

I can see this story is going to be a bit hit, the writing is excellent and the pace just right - please keep us well fed with many more chapters, I love it!

Rohannion
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message
Cuthalion

Joined: 10 Jul 2004
Reviews: 79
Location: Germany
Tue Sep 20, 2005 3:11 pm

Aha! I guess the young princess is a respectable archer(ess), isn't she? I'm very much looking forward to the next chapter! Will she gain the mare?
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo
Neniel

Joined: 30 Dec 2004
Reviews: 49
Location: Hiding from the men in white. Contrary to common belief, psychiatrists are *very* sneaky people
Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:34 pm

Excellent! I love the way things are going so far, I would kill to see the look on Elphir's face and it looks like there will be a *very* interesting archery contest to look forward to! Very Happy smiley face I am simply falling in love with this story!!!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
stoneflwr1
Joined: 24 Mar 2005
Reviews: 38
Location: 
Sat Sep 24, 2005 9:41 pm

These first couple of chapters were great. I hope to see some more soon Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Cuthalion

Joined: 10 Jul 2004
Reviews: 79
Location: Germany
Tue Sep 27, 2005 8:30 am

Wohoo! The archery competition is as entertaining as I hoped it would be. An elf helping a human princess to win his bet and an annoyed king (yet very attracted to said princess). Wonderful story!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo
LadyBluejay

Joined: 03 Feb 2005
Reviews: 126
Location: UK
Tue Sep 27, 2005 10:50 am

Excellent. I really enjoyed this chapter. Keep writing
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail