Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "I can only manage One"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Saccopelista

Joined: 28 Sep 2005
Reviews: 36
Location: Italia
Tue Oct 04, 2005 9:08 am

You are getting better and better!!!!!
That was a wonderful first chapter.
A very realistically protrayed Lothiriel. Who wants another warrior princess if you can get a true woman? I'm sure Eomer is going to feel the same.
Now I'm waiting desperately for more!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Madeleine

Joined: 27 Jun 2005
Reviews: 8
Location: Old Europe
Tue Oct 04, 2005 1:08 pm

This is, as always, absolutely lovely. An excellent start. I already love the Dol Amroth family and I just know I am going to like this LothÝriel very much, especially because she promises to be different. Now I am very curious how ╔omer will be characterized.

I know that you are as much a sucker for happy endings as I am, therefore I am sure our horselord will win her over in the end.

Please, more soon.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
stoneflwr1
Joined: 24 Mar 2005
Reviews: 38
Location: 
Tue Oct 04, 2005 5:11 pm

This is really good! I love Eomer/Lothiriel stories, and this one is really promising. Keep up the good work!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Michelleb102
Joined: 18 Mar 2004
Reviews: 269
Location: 
Tue Oct 04, 2005 6:35 pm

I really enjoyed the first chapter, and I can't wait to read the second. Smile smiley face I'm already enjoying your portrayal of Lothiriel, so I'm anxious to see your take on Eomer. Great work! Update soon. Smile smiley face

Michelle...
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
inglor

Joined: 26 Apr 2004
Reviews: 201
Location: Not here, not there, not anywhere
Wed Oct 05, 2005 8:21 am

stoneflwr1 said
> This is really good! I love Eomer/Lothiriel stories, and this one is really promising. Keep up the good work!

Ditto.

And from a technical standpoint, the writing was very pleasant reading.

Everything around Eomer complimenting her was a great touch
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Ilmatar
Joined: 20 May 2004
Reviews: 51
Location: 
Sat Oct 08, 2005 7:24 am

I really like your series. Each story is different, and all of them are good.

I really like this one. The situation is very interesting and I am very interested to see (read: dieing to see) how it all works out. I understand her reaction to being engaged to someone she has never met. Personally, I think it would be horrific. I imagine there will be sparks of different kinds flying when the two of them finally meet, and I hope Lothiriel will at least give him a chance. This could easily result in her deciding to hate his guts forever regardless of how he treats her. Luckily Eomer is so hot that she will have to give in sooner or later. Smile smiley face

Keep writing and I'll keep reading. Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Ilmatar
Joined: 20 May 2004
Reviews: 51
Location: 
Tue Oct 11, 2005 5:09 am

Nice to see you updated so soon. Smile smiley face I love the eight feet tall thing. I don't know why, but I just find it hilarious: like that would be the biggest problem. You have really managed to create a very girly Lothiriel. I quite like her with her insecurities and all.

I am eaderly waiting for the next installment.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Saccopelista

Joined: 28 Sep 2005
Reviews: 36
Location: Italia
Tue Oct 11, 2005 5:38 am

I'm glad you are taking it slow and do some character building with Lothiriel.
I loved the part in her conversation with Faramir when he tells her that no other man will get naughty with her, because they all know Eomer and even though he is in Rohan, nobody would dare to offend him. That must be reassuring for her!
I'm glad you update so regularly, so I have hope the next chapter will be up soon.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Lialathuveril

Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Reviews: 36
Location: Switzerland
Tue Oct 11, 2005 1:46 pm

This promises to be another very interesting story! Very well written and a pleasure to read. I also liked your other stories on the Eomer/Lothiriel couple, especially 'kissing is different' because of the twist at the end.

Please update soon!
Lia
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Madeleine

Joined: 27 Jun 2005
Reviews: 8
Location: Old Europe
Tue Oct 11, 2005 4:15 pm

Another captivating chapter. I like her conversation with Faramir, which gives us on one hand more insight into LothÝriel's character, on the other offers already some tidbits on ╔omer. Well done! (as usual, of course)
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail