Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Dawn Twilight"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Maram68

Joined: 12 May 2003
Reviews: 118
Location: West from East
Mon Aug 25, 2003 6:09 pm

This fic is very special ... it was the first I ever read of Leggy in the 21st century and the one who brought us closer. For that and for being an awesome work (that should be continued, wink, wink), it will be always be a masterpiece to me.

Thanks, Viv!
Wave smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo
sheraiah

Joined: 16 May 2003
Reviews: 28
Location: 
Fri Aug 29, 2003 10:07 am

I'm really enjoying this, Viv, and I usually don't go for the 'elves in the modern era' bit. Please do continue! Cool smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message View author's profile
JennnLee

Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Reviews: 32
Location: Orlando, FL
Sun Aug 31, 2003 5:01 am

Ooh, really neat beginning... I hope you do continue it, because I'd love to see where it's going!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Nikara
Joined: 26 Aug 2003
Reviews: 2
Location: 
Sun Sep 07, 2003 3:32 pm

Very well done. I'll admit that I'm a bit confused about who is who. Eventually it will clarified!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Moralanqua

Joined: 12 May 2003
Reviews: 170
Location: Scotland
Wed Sep 10, 2003 4:55 am

I luv this one - been following it from your Llama site. Please update!

I love the fact the Birdsong and Minnie have this mysterious history that u only hint at, u give just enough info away so we keep wondering!

The mixture of modern expression and your usual light tone works perfectly and in any way Mary Sue-ish (by that i mean its obvious this isnt a self insert)

My only complaint? You just dont update often enough. Rolling Eyes smiley face

Come on Viv!! Give us more!

Mora xxx
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
CorruptPharmacist
Joined: 24 Aug 2003
Reviews: 5
Location: The OFUM
Fri Oct 17, 2003 9:47 pm

This rocks! I'm totally in love with your story, totally hooked, and can't wait to read more. The characters come totally alive and I'm wondering what's up between Legolas and the lounge singer.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Elentari

Joined: 13 May 2003
Reviews: 251
Location: Lost in elven dreams...
Sat Oct 25, 2003 3:06 pm

Amazing. for the love of Iluvatar, update son! I want to know what the heck Minou had with Lasgalen, why he's so em barassed about being famous (wink wink) and what exactly is the matter with Greg. for a sec I had the sensation he might be elven or descendat... too much coffee here, likely.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile on ICQ
catmorgan
Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Reviews: 9
Location: Dresden, Deutchland
Tue Oct 28, 2003 11:41 am

Oooh! More more! I hardly ever read Modern day ME, but this is yummy. I love the extra senses Moira has (even if they are a tad mary-sueish)! I wanna know what the elves are saying tho! Please write more, so I can get more info on Greg and that lech Leo!

More!
Catmorgan
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on ICQ
JennnLee

Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Reviews: 32
Location: Orlando, FL
Thu Oct 30, 2003 7:26 am

Yay! Some more of my favorite story! Thanks for giving me something exciting to read over my coffee this morning. I don't find Moira to be Mary Sue-ish in the least. If she were, she would have already broken out the aforementioned leather bustier. But instead she's a normal person who's confused as hell, and caught up in circumstances that seem bigger than she is. I love the emerging relationship between her and Greg. I found myself very happy that he was there to help bring her through this. Glad to see another chapter and, as always, write more soon!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Viv

Joined: 25 Apr 2003
Reviews: 678
Location: Texas
Thu Oct 30, 2003 11:15 am

catmorgan said
> I wanna know what the elves are saying tho! Please write more, so I can get more info on Greg and that lech Leo!

Um, they are speaking a weird mishmash of Sindarin/Dorthinian that doesn't follow the vowel shifts *at all* the way it's supposed to. I hesitate to translate because real linguists would laugh themselves silly. Of course, they're probably laughing already, if they've read. The imporant thing is not really what they're saying, but more their reactions whilst they're talking. Besides, the POV character doesn't understand them worth poop, so I kind of think we shouldn't either. Wink smiley face

Poor Leo, so misunderstood. (hee) Thanks for the review. Oh! And I've wandered back through and looked for Sue. Yeah, Moira probably does contain some Sueness, mostly because she's integral to the plot. But this story is so far AU that I'm not too terribly worried about it. If anything strikes you as awkward, though, please let me know. I'm always fixing and updating, so feel free to offer constructive criticism. I promise to pay attention, and I never get offended by it.
 

_________________
Last edited by Viv on Thu Oct 30, 2003 11:51 am
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo