Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "A stranger Among us, or, Here and Back Again."

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Sulriel

Joined: 07 Jan 2004
Reviews: 327
Location: Imladris (or maybe Texas ...)
Fri Feb 10, 2006 8:40 am

Hi Ottis. I like this a lot, very enjoyable and I especially appreciate your description and characterization of Elrond. Very well done, I think.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Fri Feb 10, 2006 9:47 am

Clap, Clap, Clap smiley face Respekt smiley face

Oh, clever! Very enjoyable read. Good work with such a detailed description. Very thoughtful approach. Thank you for sharing Smile smiley face

You rock smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
SpaceWeavil

Joined: 27 May 2004
Reviews: 365
Location: Looking at shiny things
Fri Feb 10, 2006 5:44 pm

I'll admit I'm unfamiliar with the source material on this, but I did like the tone and the idea behind it. It actually reminded me of something else that I just can't put my finger on. But the prose is very stylish and enjoyable to read. You seem to have a great deal of talent for adopting different 'voices' within your writing, which is a great gift.

SW
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message
NancyBrooke
Joined: 12 May 2003
Reviews: 558
Location: In a motel 6 by the airport
Mon Feb 13, 2006 1:47 pm

All in fun and perfectly executed!! Tennant's snobbery and provincialism were charming and utterly convincing, as was the pacing and your wonderfully elevated vocabulary. Excellent work!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
JaneDoe
Joined: 19 Nov 2003
Reviews: 8
Location: My own little world
Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:15 am

I'm flattered that I inspired something so very interesting.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail