Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Lim Aear"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Sulriel

Joined: 07 Jan 2004
Reviews: 327
Location: Imladris (or maybe Texas ...)
Tue Jul 18, 2006 1:55 pm

This seems to be a good start. Gandalf - I presume - Smile smiley face and the little girl is delightful. I'll be interested to see where you go with this.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
sofia

Joined: 28 Mar 2004
Reviews: 78
Location: 
Tue Jul 18, 2006 4:44 pm

That was nice. I liked the part where she's listening to the music and can hear elves singing, just imagining makes it seem... i don't even have a word for it... oh well. Rolling Eyes smiley face
Congrats on posting your first fic! I was the same. I read stories here but it took myself some time to actually join and post my own attempt. (Though sadly its been left alone for a long time and has only 3 chapters completed, only one of which is posted on this site) Anywho, I do look forward to reading the next installments.
Just thought I'd tell you that other members of this site are usually very nice and helpful. I haven't come across any flamers (though I guess others have) and most members give you advice and tell you what they like and don't understand instead of a quick "thats awesome. update soon, bye!" (though those aren't bad getting, its nice to get a review with a little more in it.)
I'll stop my rambling right now but I might continue it with my next review.
Good luck!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
RunnerBeast

Joined: 01 May 2004
Reviews: 19
Location: WA
Thu Jul 20, 2006 2:55 am

I'm really enjoying your story so far. A very nice start and I really want to see where you will lead us. I'm really enjoying your OC. It seems you have really thought out your plot and have a good back ground here. I really like modern elf stories, so I'm glad I found yours. Keep up the great work.

runnerbeast Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
LuthienTinuviel
Joined: 29 Dec 2003
Reviews: 329
Location: Dancing in the clouds.
Thu Jul 20, 2006 10:35 pm

This is promising. Keep on writing! =)
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
sofia

Joined: 28 Mar 2004
Reviews: 78
Location: 
Mon Jul 24, 2006 8:34 am

Oh silly me, I had left you a PM from when you reviewed my story and I asked when you would update. But I only checked after I had already sent you the PM to find that indeed you have updated.
I do like the descriptions of the underground lake-home-place. I can already picture it as an elegant place.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
Rapunzel

Joined: 29 Jan 2004
Reviews: 21
Location: Boston, MA
Tue Jul 25, 2006 4:39 pm

Good beginning. I like the ethereal and mysterious quality to this, and I am looking forward to seeing what happens next. Question: how do you get italics in this format? I can't remember how.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
sofia

Joined: 28 Mar 2004
Reviews: 78
Location: 
Tue Jul 25, 2006 5:46 pm

The last two chapters were great. And of course Legolas comes to her rescue!
I loved the descriptions of the underground city place. But of course you end the last chapter as a cliffhanger!
And since my elvish is terrible as well, what did Legolas say? Or will we as readers find that out in future chapters?
And by the by, I've been looking at the manga drawings you had posted on LJ and I have to say... OH MY GOSH! Those are amazing. Truly... I just... Kneel, Suckers smiley face Clap, Clap, Clap smiley face I can't even come up with reasonable compliments!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
Rapunzel

Joined: 29 Jan 2004
Reviews: 21
Location: Boston, MA
Fri Jul 28, 2006 1:17 pm

Two chapters for the price of one! Always a nice treat. Enjoyed these installments very much and am eagerly anticipating what happens next. Elf kissage? Lots and lots of smoochies? Me like.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
sofia

Joined: 28 Mar 2004
Reviews: 78
Location: 
Sat Jul 29, 2006 4:46 pm

ah, they are smitten with each other, or at least thats what I gather.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
sofia

Joined: 28 Mar 2004
Reviews: 78
Location: 
Wed Aug 02, 2006 4:30 pm

ah, I have to say I loved the opening diary entrance. It was so very... different. For some reason or another I could totally picture an actual narrator from a play (or something) saying it on a stage. Crazy smiley face Don't ask, because I don't know where that image came from, but I liked it.

Damn her impulses to act like a drama queen in some romantic movie.

^Brilliant last line by the way.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website