Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "A lesson to learn"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Erestorslove
Joined: 19 Feb 2006
Reviews: 10
Location: Himring
Tue Sep 05, 2006 4:11 pm

Did not see anything online from you in a while. And then this! So male elves are in some kind like men, right? Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Elfie
Joined: 17 Feb 2006
Reviews: 24
Location: North of Oz and south of Shangrila!
Tue Sep 05, 2006 4:16 pm

Hey Aearwen! you are still around. I thought you gave up writing, which would have been a loss. Thank you for sharing this great transformation of women's most loved story!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Rhapsody

Joined: 11 Apr 2004
Reviews: 479
Location: Maglor's Lap
Tue Sep 05, 2006 4:17 pm

Oh my!!!! Aearwen, the last line is just fantastic and made me laugh so hard:

The Valar, in their infinite wisdom, replied: "My son, I feel you have learned your lesson and I will be happy to change things back to the way they were.You'll just have to wait an elvish year, though. You got pregnant last night."


Very Happy smiley face I think that is going to be a looooooooong year Big Hug smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
Aearwen

Joined: 11 May 2005
Reviews: 49
Location: Austria
Tue Sep 05, 2006 4:21 pm

Thank you guys for the reviews!

@ Erestor's love: Yes! Elves can be just like men. They are males right?
@ Elfie: Do not worry. I will not give up writing. I was just out of the country for a while and the muses were suffering in the heat of Texas instead of inhaling the sweet scent of pine and fir in the Austrian alps Smile smiley face
@ Rhapsody: That will be such a looooooong year! And hope that ellon had lots of sickness and mood swings. I am so happy you liked it.

Aearwen
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Wed Sep 06, 2006 12:28 am

Shocked smiley face Oh, poor thing! *evil giggles*

Glad you're back and thank you for sharing this. Surely, I'll be giggling all day long. Laughing smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
LuthienTinuviel
Joined: 29 Dec 2003
Reviews: 329
Location: Dancing in the clouds.
Wed Sep 06, 2006 11:07 am

ROFL smiley face

Poor ellon! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.... I betcha he'd be the perfect husband for the rest of eternity!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
Pen52
Joined: 02 Aug 2006
Reviews: 28
Location: 
Tue Sep 19, 2006 8:27 pm

"My son, I feel you have learned your lesson and I will be happy to change things back to the way they were.You'll just have to wait an elvish year, though. You got pregnant last night."

Oh, that was priceless.

Thank you for sharing this!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail