Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Bitter"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
inglor

Joined: 26 Apr 2004
Reviews: 201
Location: Not here, not there, not anywhere
Tue Nov 21, 2006 12:29 am

I think you captured Mr Angst Himseslf perfectly.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Alassante

Joined: 11 Dec 2004
Reviews: 464
Location: Hitchhiking to Rivendell
Tue Nov 21, 2006 1:11 am

Waa waaa waaa...geez, we all have parental issues. Its not like his dad was a crazed killer who...wait, nevermind. LOL Holy angst batman - this was great!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
LuthienTinuviel
Joined: 29 Dec 2003
Reviews: 329
Location: Dancing in the clouds.
Tue Nov 21, 2006 5:32 am

So deep. Bitter indeed.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
Viv

Joined: 25 Apr 2003
Reviews: 678
Location: Texas
Tue Nov 21, 2006 12:08 pm

This fic gets at the core of the Feanorians, I think. They all must have felt this, to one extent or another. So much effort and then poof: Feanor himself is crispy. And there's still an oath to be held, even when the oathmaker himself is no more. Feanor go toff easy; he just left his whole family to suffer afterwards. Great insight!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo
Rhapsody

Joined: 11 Apr 2004
Reviews: 479
Location: Maglor's Lap
Tue Nov 21, 2006 3:50 pm

Vlad.. this is simply great. I read this drabble and besides the bitterness that obviously is there, you also give us insight on how Maedhros' character and convictions changed over time. And this is really awesome in this piece Thumb smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
FatiferousPoet

Joined: 01 Oct 2006
Reviews: 59
Location: West Coast, USA
Fri Nov 24, 2006 9:03 pm

Very well written Vlad! I could feel the perspective and understand the nature of being wronged by the character. Nice job!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
Rous

Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Reviews: 507
Location: Trying to stay below the radar
Mon Nov 27, 2006 7:16 am

Just goes to show to what ends a child will go to for their parents. I would say that his father was a bit obsessed. Great parallel to today's society. (Or societies of any era, for that matter.)

Thank you for sharing.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Tue Dec 26, 2006 7:17 am

A very insightful, excellently written drabble. Thank you for sharing. Great job!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Sat Nov 12, 2016 1:48 pm

Nearly ten years later, to the day of your posting this, your drabble is the story of the day. And yes, it has the impact, this punch in the gut, when I think about Maedhros and what he had to go through as you give him the voice. Great job once again!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail