Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Dulcius ex asperis"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
SpaceWeavil

Joined: 27 May 2004
Reviews: 365
Location: Looking at shiny things
Thu Dec 07, 2006 6:17 pm

Excellent drabble and a great response to the challenge - I really like the capitalised 'Truth' in the middle there - very clever reference. Again, I'm really impressed at how much emotion you've packed into just 100 words.
SW
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message
FatiferousPoet

Joined: 01 Oct 2006
Reviews: 59
Location: West Coast, USA
Sat Dec 09, 2006 10:30 am

Very nice keeping consistent with the show with the Latin. As I think I've seen X-Files once, I am glad you added that author's note. Smile smiley face That said, having vague idea who the chars, are, this drabble was easy to enjoy and understand that these two characters should have given into their desires long ago. But didn't.

At least they did now! Way to go!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Sat Dec 30, 2006 6:02 am

Gentle, moving, classy. Thank you for sharing this great response to the challenge. Very well done Smile smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
BellemaineChercoeur

Joined: 28 May 2003
Reviews: 106
Location: 
Sun Jan 28, 2007 5:03 am

Lovely.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail