Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Starlight Bathing, or The First Time..."

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Tue Jan 06, 2009 5:29 am

*weeeeeeeeeeeeeee*

It was me, uttering a girly squeeeeeeeeeeee when I saw another story in your "The Key" series, hehe. Of course, I read this chapter immediately, and I can say: LOVE it! I had a good laugh at the bath scene -- especially when Dawn was informed she was observed by the elves. She at least did her... let's say: cross-cultural research Wink smiley face less openly. Gods! I would probably stare at them with my jaw dropped; she was very subtle.

It's good to see her adapt as well as could be, though I'm sure she would feel homesick from time to time. And what Legolas said: that he knew what it was like to be the only elf among the humans -- I nodded thoughtfully and said, "yeah, Dawn's still a stranger, and in some ways she'll always be."

Oh, and Rumil was hot! Very Happy smiley face

Thanks a lot for posting! I'll be watching this story.

All the best,
Binka
 
Author's replied on Tue Jan 06, 2009 4:37 pm
Thank you! It is lovely to know that you are enjoying this visit to the RoTK 'verse. I have just posted chapter two - where they get to actually GO Starlight Bathing...
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Annye
Joined: 07 Feb 2008
Reviews: 7
Location: Italy
Wed Jan 07, 2009 4:37 am

I really like the concept of "starlight bathing"....I will try it, as soon as I find a suitable hot spring and a willing elf (well...one can always hope!).
I'm waiting to read more about: bathing, elves, naked elves bathing etc.
Bye
annie
 
Author's replied on Wed Jan 07, 2009 9:09 am
Thank you - sadly a hot elf is hard to find... :~)

Glad that you are enjoying it.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Wed Jan 07, 2009 5:00 am

I apologize if my review doesn't seem overly coherent, but as soon as I finished reading I was in dire need of cold shower (or at least of a bucket of icy-cold water all over my head) and I'm still rather dazed from the reading experience. I had all sorts of 'dayum, hotttttt' expressions cross my mind, but well, hardly my fault Wink smiley face.

This was very sensual, classy and erotic to bits (I'm inclined toward the opinion that a bathing and wet elf is better than just an elf, LOL). A romantic in me sighed happily when Rumil apologized for his behavior back in Minas Tirith. All in all, a most enjoyable read, and I'll be here to review when the third chapter is posted.

Thank you!
 
Author's replied on Wed Jan 07, 2009 9:17 am
Thank you - I am glad that you are enjoying it...!

There wasn't really room in the original to put these scenes in, they would have upset the pacing, although they were there, in outline, in my head. So I really enjoyed trying to make a coherent picture of this for others to share.

I am glad that you found the apology right - it just sort of wrote itself once I got to 'this is not the first time that I have taken you out of this dress'.

You may need another cold shower after chapter 3, which I will post this evening, my time.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Wed Jan 07, 2009 9:28 am

You may need another cold shower after chapter 3, which I will post this evening, my time.

And I'm very much looking forward to reading it, and to the subsequent cold shower Very Happy smiley face Your writing is truly awesome!
 
Author's replied on Wed Jan 07, 2009 3:05 pm
*Your writing is truly awesome!*

What a lovely compliment, thank you so much. Get the fan and the ice-cubes out - chapter 3 is now posted.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Wed Jan 07, 2009 4:54 pm

Ha! You were so right about the chapter! Very Happy smiley face And now I wish you could see my grin, LOL.

This was a most entertaining story. I'm very glad to have read it and I'm quite sure I will return to it from time to time. Off now, time for the aforementioned shower Wink smiley face

Thanks a lot!
 
Author's replied on Thu Jan 08, 2009 8:22 am
It was my pleasure to write. I really appreciate your reviews.

I have another story in this series in bits, waiting to be pulled together and written properly - it might take a little while, but will be posted here when it is finished.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Thu Jan 08, 2009 10:57 am

I have another story in this series in bits, waiting to be pulled together and written properly - it might take a little while, but will be posted here when it is finished.

Oh! That's wonderful to hear Very Happy smiley face I look forward to reading it, and I'll be here to review. I'm glad that your muse is co-operative. Great news!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
lissaselves

Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Reviews: 42
Location: Right here!
Mon Jan 12, 2009 5:26 pm

Wow! Awesome story. Funny and hot and ... kind of cute. Liked it a lot. Loved all Dawn's quirky little thoughts along the way; one would wonder about all these things. lol

I very seldom read 'girl falls into M-E' stories, but I am so glad I did this time. Smile smiley face
 
Author's replied on Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:57 pm
Thank you. I am with you on not often reading 'girl falls into Middle Earth' stories - so when I started Return of The Key (the first, and longest story in the series) I challenged myself to go against as many of the usual Clichés as possible! So - Dawn does not have a nice soft landing, she does not join The Fellowship, or get involved in any way with the War of the Ring, she doesn't discover that everyone speaks English, nor does she fall in love with Legolas!

I found that I really enjoyed writing it whilst steering clear of the clichés and so I am very that glad that it works for you.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
felis1215

Joined: 14 Oct 2004
Reviews: 119
Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Tue Jan 27, 2009 1:25 am

Very enjoyable! I normally don't go for Buffy/LotR crossovers, but I really have liked yours.
 
Author's replied on Tue Jan 27, 2009 8:32 am
Thank you - some of them annoy me, too - probably why I decided to have a go myself! I am so glad that my stories work for you.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message
ziggy
Joined: 29 Jul 2005
Reviews: 4
Location: 
Thu Apr 09, 2009 5:18 am

oh this is fabulous! Starlight bathing- a lovely romantic distinction. I loved the bit where Rumil is totally vulnerable and aplogises - how romantic and right! And whe he says- this is not hte first time Ihave taken you out of your dress(probably not exact quote) - ooh, very sensuous and with that titilating edgeI realise I am reading this all in the wrong order but who cares- so enjoyable!
 
Author's replied on Mon Apr 20, 2009 6:04 pm
So sorry that I did not reply before - I had not known this comment was here - my apologies.

I am so glad that you read and enjoyed this.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail