Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "The Elvenking's Lady"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Daniel
Joined: 29 May 2008
Reviews: 86
Location: Pinole
Sat Jun 05, 2010 8:03 pm

I am a female so I can this. When I saw a new story with Elara and Thranduil I squealled like a little girl. Thank you for another story!! This first chapter makes my mind reel. All the possibilities......lol
 
Author's replied on Thu Jun 10, 2010 1:49 pm
Daniel, it's always good to see your reviews. I'm glad to see that Elara has such strong supporters. Hang onto your hat, though. This one will go in unexpected directions and be a turning point in her relationship with Thranduil, and change is never comfortable or easy. Thanks for writing.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Tue Jun 08, 2010 2:59 pm

What a great start! I look forward to reading more Smile smiley face Thank you.
 
Author's replied on Thu Jun 10, 2010 1:49 pm
Thanks, Robinka. I hope you enjoy the story.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
curiouswombat

Joined: 03 Jun 2008
Reviews: 258
Location: An island in the Gulf of Lhn
Thu Jun 10, 2010 5:52 am

It is really nice to see another story about Elara, thank you.
 
Author's replied on Thu Jun 10, 2010 1:50 pm
Thanks! I hope you enjoy the story.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Daniel
Joined: 29 May 2008
Reviews: 86
Location: Pinole
Tue Jun 15, 2010 9:59 pm

What was Thranduil thinking? A women wants to be wooed, a little bit, before having her bones jumped. Poor Elara she must be so confused. Thanks for a fantastic chapter!! Can't wait to read how this one turns out!!
 
Author's replied on Tue Jun 15, 2010 10:15 pm
LOL! Even if he IS an Elf, he isn't perfect... Besides, that "joke" about the cruel Elvenking has a foundation - he does have a bad temper. Hang tight, things will get even more interesting. Very Happy smiley face Thanks for the review!
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:02 am

Gotta say that -- while I do feel sorry for the poor, confused Elara -- I understand Thranduil. His patience has been tested, and well, he has a bad temper. Especially when he expected a wholly different response form Elara. Very good chapter!
 
Author's replied on Thu Jun 17, 2010 1:56 pm
Yes. The fun of writing this piece was knowing what Thranduil knew and was expecting, and still seeing where putting things in the wrong way would only be confusing to Elara. And yes, the "cruel Elvenking" inside joke did have a very real foundation, and we'd already seen pieces of it in earlier stories. He bruised her and let her fall asleep freezing on the floor in "The World Is Changing", and he was enraged by whoever lured her outside - and nearly killed the delegation from Esgaroth - in Sacrifices. He's protected her from that side of him for so long; and yet, coming home from battle where he had to BE that person for half a year, he hadn't entirely managed to slip into his "kind and gentle" persona yet. And, if you think about it, the one word that was always cut off or left out was "marriage" - and there is the question of whether Elara fully understood that his taking her to bed was the act of marrying her and making her an "honest woman" at last. A lot goes on in this story. Hang in there - and thanks for writing!
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Sun Jun 20, 2010 8:49 am

I can't help but wonder, if by stopping where he did, Thranduil wanted to show Elara firstly how much she in fact wanted him to continue and secondly how much she had tried his patience before. A kind of revenge, but sweet and promising, isn't it Smile smiley face

Good stuff! I'm very much looking forward to more.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:11 pm

Awww, beautiful, lovely, hot, and touching Smile smiley face This is a perfect conclusion to the story. Thank you!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail