Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Second Chances"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Radbooks

Joined: 29 Apr 2004
Reviews: 66
Location: Washington State
Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:05 am

A wonderful start to a new story! I'm anxious to see where this one is going! Smile smiley face
 
Author's replied on Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:57 am
Thanks. I hope you enjoy it.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
lisa01
Joined: 12 Sep 2008
Reviews: 1
Location: 
Sat Sep 04, 2010 5:02 pm

A great start to a new story. Your depth of characterization always surprises me. Many fanfiction works and even some published works can't come close. The words on the page flow and never jar me out of the story while I'm reading. You combine many elements so well that you make it look effortless, but I know it's anything but. Good writing takes effort, and you must expend a good amount of it on your stories. I look forward to your next chapter.
 
Author's replied on Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:26 pm
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad you're enjoying the story.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Radbooks

Joined: 29 Apr 2004
Reviews: 66
Location: Washington State
Sat Sep 04, 2010 11:51 pm

Wonderful chapter! While part of me wishes they would get together - mostly because he is so lonely, I love the fact that you didn't take that road. It just wouldn't be right considering her youth and what would eventually happen to him. I just think it makes your story more realistic - yeah, I know it's fan fiction, but realistic within it's world. Smile smiley face Nicely done and a very enjoyable tale!
 
Author's replied on Sun Sep 05, 2010 11:22 am
Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying the story.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
curiouswombat

Joined: 03 Jun 2008
Reviews: 257
Location: An island in the Gulf of Lhśn
Sun Sep 05, 2010 9:09 am

As always your story is so well written that it draws the reader in, makes us wish for happiness for both.

Marisol's offer seems so in keeping with her personality as is Macalaurė's decision, so hard to make, and yet the only one he could, safely, make at this time.

I am already looking forward to the next chapter...
 
Author's replied on Sun Sep 05, 2010 11:24 am
While the attraction is there, I think Macalaurė is old enough and wise enough not to fall for what would be an enormous and dangerous trap for him. Elf/Mortal romances are tragic, really. I'm glad you're enjoying this.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
curiouswombat

Joined: 03 Jun 2008
Reviews: 257
Location: An island in the Gulf of Lhśn
Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:24 pm

A happy ending for both - or at least both have new lives before them - a good place to end, I think. Thank you.
 
Author's replied on Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:53 pm
You're welcome. Thanks for writing - I'm glad you liked the story.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Radbooks

Joined: 29 Apr 2004
Reviews: 66
Location: Washington State
Tue Sep 14, 2010 12:17 am

Thanks for writing such an enjoyable story, I truly enjoyed it as I've enjoyed all of your tales!!
 
Author's replied on Tue Sep 14, 2010 11:57 am
Thank you - and thanks for letting me know. It's much appreciated.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
MrsAnalytica

Joined: 24 May 2013
Reviews: 45
Location: Belgium
Sat Jun 01, 2013 1:47 pm

This was absolutely amazing. A beautiful and touching story truly!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website