Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Closer"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
MegW7
Joined: 30 Sep 2009
Reviews: 28
Location: West of the Moon
Thu Sep 09, 2010 10:11 am

Intriguing, sexy and you got Eric spot on... what's not to love?! Can't wait for the next chapter!
 
Author's replied on Fri Sep 10, 2010 2:14 am
Thank you so much, Meg, for reading "Closer" and letting me know that you enjoyed it Very Happy smiley face Thank you tons! I'm working on the next part. Stay tuned Smile smiley face
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
MegW7
Joined: 30 Sep 2009
Reviews: 28
Location: West of the Moon
Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:56 pm

Hotness aside, I love seeing Eric through someone else's eyes... can't wait for the next chapter!
 
Author's replied on Wed Nov 24, 2010 4:25 am
Thank you so, so, so much for your review Very Happy smiley face I'm happy that you like the story and my take on Eric. Next part is in the making Smile smiley face Thank you again!

Cheers,
Binka
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
MegW7
Joined: 30 Sep 2009
Reviews: 28
Location: West of the Moon
Tue Jan 18, 2011 10:31 am

You are masterfully building up the sexual tension between Alex and Eric. Very sensual chapter. I especially loved Eric's description and Alex's reaction to "being caught". I can imagine that curiosity would play a very important role when faced with a vampire, out of the coffin or not Wink smiley face! Can't wait to see what happens next!
 
Author's replied on Tue Jan 18, 2011 2:33 pm
Thank you so much for your review Smile smiley face I'm thrilled to see your every response and very happy that you liked this chapter too. I must say that this one was pure fun to write, especially after a longish dry spell. I'm so glad that my idea worked for you. Thank you tons for support and comments. They feed the muse Smile smiley face

*hugs*
Binka
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
MegW7
Joined: 30 Sep 2009
Reviews: 28
Location: West of the Moon
Tue Mar 29, 2011 3:01 pm

Well, well, well... it was nice to get some background on Alex. She is becoming more real and easy to love as a main character. Favorite line of the chapter? "I can fucking fly too"... it captures Eric so very well! But I must confess that Jacinthe is the one who stole the show for me in this chapter. Very, very likeable. Thanks for the mention... I am still blushing!
 
Author's replied on Wed Mar 30, 2011 2:18 am
Thank you so much! I'm happy that you like Alex -- she's going to reveal more about herself in later chapters Smile smiley face But, I'm THRILLED that you like Jacinthe! YAY! I admit he's grown on me and I decided to make him a supporting character, not just a minor one barely mentioned.

Thank you for reading and reviewing. It means a lot Very Happy smiley face (((hug)))
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
MegW7
Joined: 30 Sep 2009
Reviews: 28
Location: West of the Moon
Mon Sep 26, 2011 3:00 pm

Mmmm... sooo yummy! Although Amadeus got me a bit distracted from Eric... He would've made a textbook vampire!
 
Author's replied on Tue Sep 27, 2011 1:51 am
THANK YOU! OMG Very Happy smiley face Thank you, Meg, for reading and leaving a review. You made my day!
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website