Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "If I'm Lucky"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
NeumeIndil

Joined: 06 Jun 2005
Reviews: 156
Location: New York, USA
Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:13 pm

YES! They don't fucking NEED to sparkle when they're as bad ass as Eric. In both the books and the serial, Eric has a habit of reminiscing at pivotal moments. His second chance to step into the sun (in TV canon) would be just such a moment. Great scene here! Thanks for it, as always. Smile smiley face
 
Author's replied on Sat Aug 11, 2012 6:03 am
I thought it would be a nice Eric moment to describe, besides, I couldn't help nodding at my own ancestors, and the muse bit Wink smiley face I'm glad you like it. Thank you for reading and reviewing!
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message
ghettoelleth

Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Reviews: 379
Location: 
Sat Aug 11, 2012 5:54 pm

Really digs down into the layers of who Eric is, then rises back up to the simple, lovely arrogance that we all know and love. Well done.
 
Author's replied on Sun Aug 12, 2012 3:05 am
It was fun to try to read his mind in that particular moment Smile smiley face I'm glad that you think my idea worked. Thank you for reading and reviewing!
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message
Viv

Joined: 25 Apr 2003
Reviews: 678
Location: Texas
Sun Aug 12, 2012 9:24 pm

Oh, hell yes. Love me some viking interior thought process here. All that practicing writing in Eric's voice? Has made you awesome-saucily good at it. Only downside is it's so short. Great challenge entry.
 
Author's replied on Mon Aug 13, 2012 1:40 am
Thank you for reading and your kind words, Viv. What you said means a world to me Very Happy smiley face Thanks!
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo
NancyBrooke
Joined: 12 May 2003
Reviews: 558
Location: In a motel 6 by the airport
Mon Aug 13, 2012 5:43 pm

I am not a TB watcher, but Eric was so plainly here it was excellent. You packed a lot into 100 words, made it sound easy, and never made me guess what was going on. Not to mention a great ending guffaw. Really well done.
 
Author's replied on Tue Aug 14, 2012 2:20 am
Thank you, Nancy, for reading and reviewing! I'm thrilled to hear that you like this little fic Smile smiley face Thanks!
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail