Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "The Dwarven Affair"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
curiouswombat

Joined: 03 Jun 2008
Reviews: 258
Location: An island in the Gulf of Lhn
Thu Jun 13, 2013 4:59 pm

Ah - poor Bas - or, as likely, poor Thorin. It is good to know she got at least one of the things she wanted, eventually.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
MrsAnalytica

Joined: 24 May 2013
Reviews: 45
Location: Belgium
Fri Jun 14, 2013 2:55 am

This is awesome. Just plain awesome! I had never read a dwarf-centric fic before, but this one has me convinced of the genre!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Fri Jun 14, 2013 4:39 am

Yes, it's awesome. Hot stuff, and a sad story too. Begs to be continued, though, as it is now it's great as well. Thank you for writing Very Happy smiley face
 
Author's replied on Thu Mar 26, 2015 6:02 am
You are a bad influence in the best possible ways my dear friend. Smile smiley face My thanks as always for your ongoing encouragement and the careful thought you put into feedback.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Thu Mar 26, 2015 2:44 pm

Gladly taking the blame, my dear Smile smiley face Just re-read the first chapter and am going through the next part. I'm very happy that you have made this a chaptered story. I missed your writing.
 
Author's replied on Fri Mar 27, 2015 9:53 am
You're welcome. And, truthfully, I've missed my writing.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Thu Mar 26, 2015 2:55 pm

Elvish silliness, OMG!!! LOL!
 
Author's replied on Fri Mar 27, 2015 9:54 am
Hey, sometimes we need a little silliness. Smile smiley face
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Fri Mar 27, 2015 3:09 am

Awww, this is such a beautiful story, sad, touching, hot, and poignant. I love how you portray Thorin, different when he was with Bas -- gentle, caring and affectionate. I like Dis -- the voice of reason, and I love, LOVE, Bas. Despite what Gloin had done in the past, she seemed to be fair, but of course her story with Thorin was heartbreaking, not only because Gloin and the 85 "wasted" years, but also because what happened in canon. It is as well a great glimpse at Dwarven community, and I laughed at the "elf witch with a bucket of water" remark. Galadriel wouldn't be pleased Wink smiley face

Great job! Thank you so much for expanding the hot stuff into a wonderful lovestory.
 
Author's replied on Fri Mar 27, 2015 11:47 am
You make it sound so good that even I think I planned it. Smile smiley face Many thanks, my friend.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1116
Location: Wherever I may roam
Fri Mar 27, 2015 1:30 pm

You made it so good Very Happy smiley face You're most welcome, my friend.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail