Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Flame of Gondolin, book 6: Into the West"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Tibb1
Joined: 21 Feb 2017
Reviews: 5
Location: 
Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:32 am

I've been waiting patiently for this story to appear. Thanks much for continuing with this wonderful tale.
 
Author's replied on Mon Feb 12, 2018 4:44 am
Thank you so much for reviewing! I hope you'll enjoy this story as much as I enjoyed writing it.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tibb1
Joined: 21 Feb 2017
Reviews: 5
Location: 
Mon Feb 12, 2018 10:24 am

Anarie seems to be taking Arwen pulling a Tinuviel rather calmly, at this point at least. Won't Faramir be surprised when he finds out that she was born in Gondolin.....
 
Author's replied on Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:17 pm
She's had time to accept this idea, it's not new to her - Arwen wrote Anárië a letter after her betrothal, she was the first to know, back in book five somewhere =)
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tibb1
Joined: 21 Feb 2017
Reviews: 5
Location: 
Mon Feb 12, 2018 3:28 pm

Yeah, I'd forgotten about the letter in book 5. It's been a while.
 
Author's replied on Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:43 am
I know, I'm sorry it took a bit for book 6! Thank you for still reading <3 and keep an eye out next Monday as I'll probably only edit Chapter II in where there's a copy of the first one now.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tibb
Joined: 25 Oct 2014
Reviews: 20
Location: 
Tue Feb 20, 2018 6:37 pm

Well that kind of sucks....
 
Author's replied on Mon Feb 26, 2018 4:52 am
It does, I know.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tibb
Joined: 25 Oct 2014
Reviews: 20
Location: 
Mon Feb 26, 2018 7:51 am

The aftermath of a miscarriage is always rough....
 
Author's replied on Mon Mar 05, 2018 4:27 am
It definitely is.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tibb
Joined: 25 Oct 2014
Reviews: 20
Location: 
Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:23 am

This is going to be tough for her. At least Celeborn will be there.
 
Author's replied on Mon Mar 19, 2018 4:27 am
Absolutely. Thank you for reading!
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tibb
Joined: 25 Oct 2014
Reviews: 20
Location: 
Mon Mar 19, 2018 7:03 am

That was a bit sad and mushy.
 
Author's replied on Mon Mar 26, 2018 4:04 am
That was a bit of the point.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tibb1
Joined: 21 Feb 2017
Reviews: 5
Location: 
Mon Mar 26, 2018 3:40 pm

Very nice. Been there, done that with my kids. BTW, Tibb and Tibb1 are both me. Had a little trouble logging in a couple of years ago and opened a second account. Depends on what media I am on as to which account is up....and it looks like I am the only one reviewing. I'd like to see more people.
 
Author's replied on Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:55 am
I understand all about logging in issues. I had the same a while back. I'm glad you're still reading!
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tibb1
Joined: 21 Feb 2017
Reviews: 5
Location: 
Mon Apr 02, 2018 1:00 pm

: )! Not much, I know, but I want to leave a little something every chapter.
 
Author's replied on Mon Apr 09, 2018 3:59 am
I'm grateful for every little comment Smile smiley face
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tibb
Joined: 25 Oct 2014
Reviews: 20
Location: 
Mon Apr 09, 2018 7:07 am

Lucky for us our labor.was.pretty easy. My oldest turned 33 last week, it's been a while.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail