Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "This Too Shall Pass...."

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
DreadLadyFreya

Joined: 31 Mar 2004
Reviews: 76
Location: A fantasy world, with beach front property
Tue Jul 13, 2004 1:55 pm

Sick? Yes. Twisted? Oh, yes. Sick-twisted-fun? You bet your sweet fell-beast! Devil's choice smiley face Loved it!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
SpaceWeavil

Joined: 27 May 2004
Reviews: 365
Location: Looking at shiny things
Sun Dec 05, 2004 3:13 pm

I've just realised the true meaning of the story's title... ROFL smiley face I have to admit there are moments in RoTK particularly (movie version) where I wished a fell beast would do just that to Sam and Frodo. And the idea of having to house train one...

Anyway, very funny and not over-the-top. The subtle way you let your readers know what had happened made it all the more funny. Well done. Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message
KhazarKhum

Joined: 02 Sep 2003
Reviews: 135
Location: Quartz Hill, CA--USA
Sat Jul 02, 2005 3:35 am

I was praying for this to happen. Please, please eat Frodo & his ^&%$@#$ club-me-I'm a baby-seal eyes! Twisted Evil smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
NeumeIndil

Joined: 06 Jun 2005
Reviews: 156
Location: New York, USA
Sat Jul 02, 2005 8:02 am

Ok, I gotta give you props for that title, as much as I 1) Disliked that scene in the movie and 2) Dislike the idea of poor hobbits being eaten. A different take on what might have happened, but I'm glad the Fell Beast at least gets heartburn. Smile smiley face Nicely done.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message
Rous

Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Reviews: 504
Location: Trying to stay below the radar
Sat Jul 02, 2005 8:45 am

Quite amusing. As much as I love to see Elijah Woods smile, that pained expression was getting to me. I was wishing he had stayed in the Dead Marshes. I did not figure it out until the end, when he washed the Ring. Very good writing on this. Thank you for sharing.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
Shanalir
Joined: 27 Feb 2005
Reviews: 183
Location: Umm, anyone seen my map?
Sat Jul 02, 2005 9:57 am

Really funny! ROFL smiley face I enjoyed this immensly.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo
LydiaB

Joined: 19 Nov 2005
Reviews: 68
Location: Russia
Wed Jan 10, 2007 4:15 pm

The clue was in the title, but I still never guessed to what it refered until the end, lol! I'd always thought the beast was unlikely to be put off by a little arrow and this version seems much more likely. Thank you for making me smile Smile smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website