Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "In My Darkest Hour"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Ellbee

Joined: 12 May 2003
Reviews: 24
Location: 
Sun Aug 10, 2003 11:30 pm

You not only write a very compelling and plausible Eowyn/Eomer, you make a really lovely word-picture of it. Tense and haunting and quite, quite beautiful. Excellent story. -Ell
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Rous

Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Reviews: 507
Location: Trying to stay below the radar
Mon Jun 21, 2004 5:56 am

I must say that this is very well written. And while I do not care for the subject of incest at all, there is nothing wrong, whatsoever with the prose. It was believeable, and were I to substitute almost anyone for one of the charactors, it would work for me very well. Thank you.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
SilverMoonLady

Joined: 14 Jul 2003
Reviews: 251
Location: Breaking in a Brandybuck... *wicked grin*
Mon Jun 21, 2004 8:08 am

Very well written, very beautifully descriptive. I can't quite get past the incest squick but aside from that a truly lovely piece.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
Belle
Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Reviews: 14
Location: NL
Sun Mar 13, 2005 11:41 pm

The last part of this serie,is very beautiful.Well written ,very nice to read.

The deep love between those 2 is real.
Perhaps started out of despair to all that's happend to them at a very young age and developed through the time.

Thanxs
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile