Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "The Princess and the King"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Elentari

Joined: 13 May 2003
Reviews: 251
Location: Lost in elven dreams...
Sat Jun 07, 2003 12:54 am

Great!
I've been following this fic at Henneth Annun. Love it, absolutely brilliant (I may be developing a soft spot for Lothiriel/Eomer stories...). Anyway, keep writing, I'm really into this story!
Good job, dear.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile on ICQ
JennnLee

Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Reviews: 32
Location: Orlando, FL
Sat Jun 07, 2003 12:54 am

I've already reviewed this one at fanfiction.net, but I read the new chapter here, so here's where the review goes. Still liking it an awful lot, and my only real complaint at this point is that you aren't writing it fast enough, because I would like to see more, please.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
molokai
Joined: 03 Jul 2003
Reviews: 9
Location: 
Sun Jul 06, 2003 10:32 pm

I'm hooked!!! It's humorous but endearing. Please write soon. I'm hoping you don't get writer's block. You have a gift...thanks for sharing your talent.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Moralanqua

Joined: 12 May 2003
Reviews: 170
Location: Scotland
Wed Oct 08, 2003 6:20 am

What a wee gem this fic is! It was lovely! Congrats on capturing a decent canon characterisation for Eomer and for keeping it simple and sweet. I look forward to reading more of your writing. Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
Leilana
Joined: 19 Jan 2004
Reviews: 66
Location: 
Sun Feb 22, 2004 12:16 am

i'm so glad i found this story already finished...because I think it would be torture to wait between chapters to know what happens next. Laughing smiley face It gave me the warm fuzzies and giggles the whole time .. thank you for such a wonderful story! Wink smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
brownsuga
Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Reviews: 9
Location: 
Sat Mar 20, 2004 1:09 am

Very Happy smiley face Laughing smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Irith
Joined: 02 Feb 2004
Reviews: 14
Location: 
Sun May 16, 2004 11:46 pm

I love your story. It's a very sweet, and romantic. I love it. Cheers!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kwannom
Joined: 08 Jan 2004
Reviews: 67
Location: Brazil
Thu May 27, 2004 1:59 am

Wave smiley face Wonderful story! I loved the way you tried to make it more realistic. The idea of a Lothiriel who doesn't know how to fight, but doesn't lose her charm and strenght is quite original. Good work!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile View author's profile on ICQ
greenlingers1
Joined: 21 Mar 2004
Reviews: 15
Location: california
Mon Jun 07, 2004 9:58 pm

beautiful.....that should be enough words said, but i want to say more....... Smile smiley face
much i have read about elves and others.......but now my main reading is turned toward that of eomer......he is quite charming.....if i ever met the guy.....ne ways........i love that they have this chemistry that obviously shows in the way they talk with one another....
i don't think there is anyone more perfect for eomer then lothirien......she is perfectly matched with eomer especially with that tougne of hers! LOL sign smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
didreamsgreen
Joined: 12 Jul 2004
Reviews: 5
Location: CA, USA
Sun Jul 25, 2004 2:43 am

Like "Forgotten Allies", "The Princess and the King" is a well written story. Characters are multidimensional, interesting, and realistic. LOVED it. I wouldn't mind a sequel if it wouldn't ruin this one.
-diana You rock smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile