Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Trust To Hope"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
AragornsGal
Joined: 21 Jan 2004
Reviews: 5
Location: Southern California
Tue Jan 20, 2004 11:29 pm

I think this is a fabulous story of Eomer, who does not get enough story time in the books or movies in my opinion. I love the way the author has used the basic story and added insight to the existing characters. We know by reading the appendix that King Eomer does indeed marry Lothiriel of Dol Amroth, and this author has given them both a personality and they are wonderful characters. I love the way Lothiriel (Ani) is spunky, brave and smart, all the traits I admire in women. Its great to see more women characters of substance from Tolkiens' works, which were sorely lacking in female lead characters. This was a pleasure to read, and it makes me wish there was more of it right now. I will follow this story and keep reading as long as this author keeps writing. Thank You. Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo
Fox
Joined: 21 Jan 2004
Reviews: 1
Location: 
Wed Jan 21, 2004 9:39 am

This is a wonderful romance that flows nicely, with just the right amount of divergence between characters to keep one yearning for more, breathlessly anticipating the next chapter, to see all reach a happy accord. As an avid reader of romance novels this is one I would gladly purchase.

Razz smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
samgalvao
Joined: 21 Jan 2004
Reviews: 3
Location: 
Wed Jan 21, 2004 10:04 am

I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this story and anxiously await for the rest. This is a great way to continue to read about those characters that we love so much from the Lord of the Rings. Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
GliowienRayna
Joined: 21 Jan 2004
Reviews: 2
Location: Missouri
Wed Jan 21, 2004 11:25 am

Well...I cannot say enough good things about this story! Addictive, enthralling, very beautifully done! I do see Eomer in a whole new light.....and find myself seeking his face in more scenes of the movie now....and what better role model for a young woman today, than one as learned, capable and strong as Ani, yet still holds to her duty.....I just can't get enough of it...fast enough....le sigh...le pant...le ahhhhhh

I am a bit Very Happy smiley face green with envy....wish I could write this well......hope to see more of this author...and soon!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo
Estelina

Joined: 21 Jan 2004
Reviews: 7
Location: Germany
Wed Jan 21, 2004 1:09 pm

Who would have thought it would be possible to love Eomer even more than I first did in Tolkien's books? I have never read a romance novel, though Ive started a few. Im usually bored almost instantly. THIS story, though, had me hooked from the start and I find I want more, MORE, MORE! I find myself watching my old DVDs again just to see more of this character I now know so much better than before. I am a very picky reader, and if this story were ever published in paper and ink Id buy it in a heartbeat! Thank you, Novedhelion!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
wiz
Joined: 22 Jan 2004
Reviews: 6
Location: 
Fri Jan 23, 2004 2:03 am

This a great story. Novedhelion has given us a gift...more Middle-earth!!!!

I anxiously await further chapters.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Jenapotamus
Joined: 25 Jan 2004
Reviews: 2
Location: Toronto
Sun Jan 25, 2004 3:39 am

This story is amazing, even considering that I've read almost every Eomer/Lothiriel fanfic currently avaliable on the web. Artful weaving of the book, movie, and an original plot into an entirely new story. Good handling of gap-fillers and reconciling different events from different sources. I look forward to reading the rest.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile
Jomitsui
Joined: 24 Dec 2003
Reviews: 29
Location: Singapore
Mon Jan 26, 2004 4:01 am

This is a great story, one of the best Eomer romance I've seen. Cna't wait to read the next chapter.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile
Kementari1
Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Reviews: 7
Location: 
Wed Jan 28, 2004 7:26 pm

Odd -- I could have sworn I already posted a review to this, but I don't see it, so I'll happily reiterate that I think this is a fabulous story, and I'm not usually one who seeks out romance novels/stories, either. This story is more than just a romance, although that's the yummiest part, but it's also just a great story, very well-written and beautifully interwoven with Tolkien's LOTR. I love what Novedhelion has done with these characters -- it's all very seamless and plausible, and engaging! I'm a bit hooked, and can't wait for the next chapter!

I'll certainly see Eomer entirely differently next time I see TTT or ROTK, and it will be fun to have this story going on in the back of my mind. This was my intro to LOTR fanfiction, and after reading a number of other fanfics on this site and others, I still think this is by far one of the best stories I've read. Keep up the good work, Novedhelion! (I WANT MORE!!!) Smile smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Lizzie
Joined: 18 Jan 2004
Reviews: 2
Location: Australia
Thu Feb 05, 2004 3:50 am

Wonderful, Wonderful story, I can feel everything the characters do which completely draws me into the story. Only problem, the chapters aren't coming up quick enough - I am dying to know how it ends. (Although, really I do, I mean Lothiriel and Eomer do marry - everyone knows that). Anyway, congrats to the author. Razz smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail