Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Mairisuweniel Does Minas Tirith"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Maram68

Joined: 12 May 2003
Reviews: 114
Location: West from East
Mon Jun 16, 2003 8:39 pm

I bow to the Mistress ... wonderfully written! It is excatly what goe strhough my head when I think of typical LOTR-Sues: Elven names over 12 letters, every possible relation to anybody of the Fellowship, perfection beyond belief!!!! Is there a sequel?
Thanks Viv, you made my night!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo
Ellbee

Joined: 12 May 2003
Reviews: 24
Location: 
Mon Jun 16, 2003 9:09 pm

LMAO! You give "Lay of Luthien" an entirely new meaning. Finally, a plausible reason for Luthien-worship. I love it, especially Mairi-whachamajigger's ever-changing name. Is there more? I sincerely hope so. -Ell
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Scribe

Joined: 15 Sep 2003
Reviews: 40
Location: Betelgeuse
Mon Jun 16, 2003 10:59 pm

RLMAO! Bendy! Chocolate lembas fondue...I'm at work and I'm struggling not to laugh my ass off while I'm reading this. Bloody brilliant. Take a bow girl!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
alias
Joined: 12 May 2003
Reviews: 17
Location: 
Mon Jun 16, 2003 11:30 pm

lol hilarious story
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
miriel361
Joined: 11 Jun 2003
Reviews: 103
Location: 
Tue Jun 17, 2003 3:33 pm

Oh yes - let me cry all over you Legolas and heal your wounds with my healing tears. LMAO. And Gimli is a hoot. And the only reason he doesn't like her is because she hasn't got a beard right?
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Andreth
Joined: 25 Oct 2003
Reviews: 107
Location: 
Sat Dec 13, 2003 9:43 pm

Yet another example of your entertaining, acid wit!! I think you hit every cliche in the book...the shifting name throughout was the perfect touch.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Zimraphel

Joined: 23 Sep 2003
Reviews: 3
Location: Burbank, CA
Wed Jan 21, 2004 7:44 pm

I KNEW those Elves all had to like L˙thien for some reason OTHER than that she was pretty. Ha! She can drink dear Uncle ManwŰ under the table--love it!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
KhazarKhum

Joined: 02 Sep 2003
Reviews: 135
Location: Quartz Hill, CA--USA
Thu Mar 18, 2004 12:15 pm

Now, this is UNFAIR! Evil or Very Mad smiley face I wanna see Gimli kick her lil' behind!

And this line was pure genius:

Gimli nodded. Arwen was very wise.

Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
SpaceWeavil

Joined: 27 May 2004
Reviews: 365
Location: Looking at shiny things
Tue Jan 25, 2005 9:28 am

I've had to try and read this before the library security guard comes round again and ticks me off for sniggering again. (apparantly, when I am reading your stories, I am distracting the other students by my giggling Twisted Evil smiley face ). I just read the orc story, and this is equally as great. I've read quite a few sue parodies a while back, but this one is my favourite so far, because I do think it's unfair that they never bother with Gimli (and would think he would have lice Shocked smiley face ), so it's nice to see him get his own back. And I have to agree with the other reviewers. The thing that struck me really was Luthien. I have much more respect for her now. Cool smiley face You should write the true story of Luthien and Beren along those lines Laughing smiley face I thought I was going mad for a minute though with the girl's name, until I realised it was deliberate. Very clever. Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message
Alassante

Joined: 11 Dec 2004
Reviews: 459
Location: Hitchhiking to Rivendell
Wed Feb 16, 2005 3:46 pm

Do you think you missed out on anything a Sue does? I don't think. It was terribly funny Viv. Claps all around (we have no clapping smiley!) Bow smiley face I will just have to bow before the master. I read two of your stories at break today - this one and Red Dawn. I am glad I read this one last. It made me laugh through my tears. Bravo!! Kneel, Suckers smiley face
 

_________________
Last edited by Alassante on Wed Feb 16, 2005 3:50 pm
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile