Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Moonlight On Summer Leaves"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Anna

Joined: 29 Jan 2004
Reviews: 108
Location: Sweden
Fri Apr 23, 2004 4:12 pm

Very delightful and melancholy. Simply wonderful.

Can an elf come visit me too before I die? Please...
Any ol´ elf will do! Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ElenaTiriel

Joined: 17 Mar 2004
Reviews: 137
Location: The Grey Havens
Sat Apr 24, 2004 4:36 am

Absolutely delightful story! Thank you for the creative and different view of Hobbit life.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
MoonRaven

Joined: 29 Feb 2004
Reviews: 7
Location: Homer, Alaska
Sun Apr 25, 2004 2:48 pm

Damn it, you made me cry!
This is just beautiful. A lovely idea and so well executed. Thanks for sharing this vision with us.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message
maya
Joined: 19 Jun 2004
Reviews: 7
Location: 
Thu Jul 01, 2004 8:42 pm

“Long years trod upon the promised bliss, the harp again lay still, but no longer unstrung, merely waiting for a hand to pluck the melody from its string. And on a night, long past wakeful waiting and forgetfulness, the song unfolded, unbidden, from the deep well uncovered by chance and love. The old tales have dripped word by word from hesitant lips, and down the long years they will one day again, when time has served its purpose, when the honey has become mead and looses the voice of the heart that can speak only truth.”

Gloriously worded. You moved me deeply with this story. There is more to hobbits than most people see, and you brought that to life so beautifully!
Thank you.
cheers,
Maya
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Ariel

Joined: 25 Apr 2003
Reviews: 49
Location: 
Wed Sep 22, 2004 9:11 pm

Well, you should know I adore this - so lyrical, touching and splendid. I love the bittersweetness you have of Pippin talking about his father. It's perfect, and perfectly the way I could see him acting. Thank you for this very wonderful MATURE Pippin... I like him a lot.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
Rous

Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Reviews: 504
Location: Trying to stay below the radar
Wed Sep 29, 2004 6:32 am

*sits speechless* What words can describe this? What inspiration could have seeped from the ages long gone? This was truly beautiful. I will not comment on the poetry and imagery, only to say they are beyond words. There is music underlying this that was not written. A song that defies singing. A chord that strikes at the soul and stirs the longing for the past. Thank you seems inadequate. *silently doffs the hat and bows in appreciation*
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
Eyborg

Joined: 08 May 2004
Reviews: 102
Location: Reykjavík, Iceland
Sun Feb 06, 2005 9:08 am

Awwww! Cute. Smile smiley face That's all I can say. Respekt smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
Lainien

Joined: 11 Aug 2005
Reviews: 24
Location: 
Thu Aug 11, 2005 2:09 pm

This is another real emotional one--your use of language is really poetic. But I especially liked this line: “Let that day be now. Let every word of the old books be remembered, the old songs sung. Almost we lost this,” It's been a while since I first read this and I still remembered it. I love history and this was touching.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail