Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Life in Fandom"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Viv

Joined: 25 Apr 2003
Reviews: 673
Location: Texas
Wed Aug 18, 2004 8:02 pm

The writing style is very engaging and flows nicely. Go you! At times, it felt sort of hectic, like you were dropping in names instead of developing characters. And that's a valid style, of course, it just feels kind of odd. I liked the elvnising of the food ... very amusing parody of Tolkien characters. Maybe some more of that sort of thing, and less OOCness, like drunk!Aragorn? Smile smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo
Vendie

Joined: 01 May 2004
Reviews: 59
Location: Iowa, USA
Wed Aug 18, 2004 9:11 pm

What do you mean, 'not very funny'? That was quite amusing. But I do agree with Viv...somehow I just cannot see Aragorn drunk. I really am interested to see the next chapter! Please continue! Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
saborice
Joined: 11 Jun 2004
Reviews: 33
Location: 
Thu Aug 19, 2004 10:08 pm

That was very interesting. Agree with Viv and Vendie, cant wait to here more.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
saborice
Joined: 11 Jun 2004
Reviews: 33
Location: 
Thu Aug 19, 2004 10:08 pm

That was very interesting. Agree with Viv and Vendie, can't wait to here more.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Anna

Joined: 29 Jan 2004
Reviews: 108
Location: Sweden
Sat Aug 21, 2004 3:32 pm

Very funny, indeed! Laughing smiley face

Will you update any time soon? Please....? Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Philia

Joined: 15 Aug 2004
Reviews: 3
Location: Germany
Sun Aug 22, 2004 4:27 am

Wow that was brilliant! And shoooooooooo funny! Love your style of writing.

~“It’s good,” Ron said after a moment. “Yeah. Good. Er, you’ve got something in your garden, did you know?”
“It’s Gollum,” a voice said from the hall. “He’s been living there for three years.” ~

Gosh that so had me cracking up... and I so can see Merry & Pip working with Fred & George... they're just so alike, right? Plus the hobbits wearing skater clothes... oh I love this fanfiction, please do write more!

Cameos? OOOH I want one! Only kidding Wink smiley face what about the dragon from Neverending Story? Fufur he is called in English I believe? I love that one Wink smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
SamwiseTheStrong
Joined: 27 Feb 2004
Reviews: 52
Location: Oregon, USA
Mon Aug 23, 2004 2:05 am

I Love it!! Very funny and told just right itt is a lovely parody. Will there be any final Fantasy chars in this? It is a lovely read, please do continue.
Luv,
Ur Samwise
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
Periannath
Joined: 30 Aug 2004
Reviews: 1
Location: Iowa. Happily Riding a cow to Classes.
Mon Aug 30, 2004 11:52 am

Yay! I like it. Very Happy smiley face There is something about it that slightly reminds me of the Bagenders, but this is all different and really creative in its own spiffy way.

Please update soon!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo
Saoirse

Joined: 17 Aug 2004
Reviews: 21
Location: In your closet
Mon Sep 20, 2004 6:40 pm

LMAO. Omg this is great. LoL. Great! What did Aragorn do? LoL I am so amused by this because I always in the back of my mind have all my favorite fandoms living in a place just like this -- which is kind of weird...but what the heck. Lmao, keep up the good work! (I really like how Frodo had OCD about cleaning [ that is just how I imagine him ], and the descriptions of what the other characters are like are just precious)
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
SamwiseTheStrong
Joined: 27 Feb 2004
Reviews: 52
Location: Oregon, USA
Sat Sep 25, 2004 3:39 am

Yay!! I must have more, or I will surely die...Or not. Anyway, this is fab, luv. Please give me more. I'd love to see Squall, or Sepheroth or one of the other Final Fantasy characters in tthis, but if you don't know em, I guess you can't write em. Luv ya!!
STS
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo