Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "By the Sea"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Shanalir
Joined: 27 Feb 2005
Reviews: 183
Location: Umm, anyone seen my map?
Sun May 15, 2005 10:06 am

You have an interesting start. I don't think I've seen any that viewed Eomer and Lothiriel's situation quite like this. I'll be watching this one.

(BTW, if you haven't already, why don't you pop over to the forums and post a Newbie thread. It'll give everyone a chance to welcome you to the site, and there are a lot of us that love to welcome new members. It's only a suggestion, mind.)
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo
Kime

Joined: 15 May 2005
Reviews: 9
Location: Genčve
Sun May 15, 2005 10:27 am

Yes I was just thinking about the same thing when I read your story ... I hope you will not let us wait too long for the next chapter
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
flowingrace
Joined: 17 Apr 2005
Reviews: 27
Location: Between the land of the living and the land of the dead
Sun May 15, 2005 3:27 pm

I really liked this beginning. It sounds like the story's going to be really good and interesting! It is a creative way to look at the relationship and I can't wait till you update!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message View author's profile
krazykataave

Joined: 17 Dec 2004
Reviews: 127
Location: Immortalized by John Denver
Sun May 15, 2005 5:55 pm

Very refreshing! It goes against most molds, and that is a good thing. Very nice, definately will be adding this one to my watched list.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Elentari

Joined: 13 May 2003
Reviews: 246
Location: Lost in elven dreams...
Mon May 16, 2005 2:29 pm

same as kk. You have an original look at the royal couple, which is interesting since it would be the most likely course. Hmm. i guess we all fangirl Eomer too much. Very Happy smiley face

Very nice.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile on ICQ
angelica

Joined: 16 May 2005
Reviews: 21
Location: at a hot, steamy, torrid, sweaty, passionate chess tournament
Mon May 16, 2005 5:42 pm

i caught this story yesterday, and i am very pleased that i did. the second chapter turned out nicely and i was pleasantly surprised to find it already updated. congratulations for your hard work, which is already beginning to pay with an excellent story.

p.s. how much of this story do you have written at this moment?
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
rohanion

Joined: 09 Feb 2005
Reviews: 216
Location: uk
Mon May 16, 2005 6:35 pm

I love Eomer stories and this certainly hits the mark. You have created a very good story, with lots of depth and character, - cant wait to read more Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message
angelica

Joined: 16 May 2005
Reviews: 21
Location: at a hot, steamy, torrid, sweaty, passionate chess tournament
Wed May 18, 2005 6:39 pm

Very Happy smiley face i was very happy when i noticed that you updated. again, a expressively written chapter. update soon Smile smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Eyborg

Joined: 08 May 2004
Reviews: 101
Location: Reykjavík, Iceland
Thu May 19, 2005 9:46 am

This is a very interesting story! I will be watching this one. Wink smiley face Poor Lothy... marrying (and sleeping with) someone she doesn't love. Hopefully that will change very soon... Smile smiley face
Oh, and let's hope she won't do anything inappropriate with Elfhelm! Twisted Evil smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
Shanalir
Joined: 27 Feb 2005
Reviews: 183
Location: Umm, anyone seen my map?
Thu May 19, 2005 10:02 am

I definitely like the new chapter. I'm curious to see how long it will take Eomer to come out of his happy fog, and realise that all is not as he had hoped, in his new marriage. I'm also wondering how long it will be before Lothiriel asks or confronts him on his dual personality. I'm eagerly looking forward to the next update.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo