Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "The Healer and the Warrior"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
angelica

Joined: 16 May 2005
Reviews: 21
Location: at a hot, steamy, torrid, sweaty, passionate chess tournament
Sat Aug 20, 2005 8:44 am

i highly enjoyed this. the characterizations were fabulous and i would be extremely interested in reading the rest of these stories that you have on lothiriel and eomer. the description was very good and i liked the idea of lothiriel as a healer. this was incredibly well written and i hope you can post the other stories soon.

yours,
angelica
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Ennorwen
Joined: 02 Dec 2004
Reviews: 5
Location: CT USA
Thu Aug 25, 2005 5:06 am

I very much like your story. Such a rare conciseness of words used to convey so much. Thought of Hemmingway while I was reading it - and so humorous also - laugh out loud funny in some parts. The sexual tension between them was very well written and your knowledge/use of small details is wonderful. I haven't enjoyed a story this much in a long time - Please post more of these episodes - I quite like your Eomer and your Lothiriel.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
EDibble

Joined: 26 Jun 2003
Reviews: 19
Location: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA
Thu Aug 25, 2005 3:56 pm

I really loved your story, and look forward to more. I think that you described differences between the cultures of Gondor and Rohan very well, but it was a story of understanding differences too. It does a good job at laying the foundation for the romance to follow.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sorcia

Joined: 16 Jan 2004
Reviews: 80
Location: Gods, Sean in glasses, how dishy
Sat Sep 03, 2005 10:33 am

I quite enjoyed the story and your characterization of Eomer and Lothiriel. I hope you continue to write about these two.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Ilmatar
Joined: 20 May 2004
Reviews: 51
Location: 
Tue Sep 06, 2005 1:06 pm

Brilliant, brilliant brilliant. The story is very gripping. It is hard to believe that it has been originally written in another language. May I ask what is the original language? This might be the best characterization of Eomer and Lothiriel I have ever seen. The conversation was so full of details and nuances that it left me almost breathless. I cannot believe there are 10 or 12 parts left. I am definately going to watch this series of stories very carefully.

Happy writing or should I say translating.

Ilmatar
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ZeeDrippyVessel

Joined: 12 May 2003
Reviews: 95
Location: deep south
Sun Sep 11, 2005 5:48 am

This is quite nice! Beautifully written and well presented! I'm more a Gamling-girl myself, but Eomer is delicious as well. Interesting play off between the two VERY different cultures. Would love to see your take on when they meet and realize who the other is...

But WAIT!! I see another fic! Oooooh!

(and then again, maybe I should wait. Eomer/Lothiriel are getting ready to enter my little Rohirrim monster-child.... mwuhahahahaha.)
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo
Saccopelista

Joined: 28 Sep 2005
Reviews: 36
Location: Italia
Fri Sep 30, 2005 6:04 pm

Such a complex story. I've just finished reading it a second time and now I find it even more well-grounded. You must have put a lot of thought into it. It is only partly a romance; it is much more. It is about different cultures, about war, about loss, about grief and about the role of women in a war. It's a brilliant piece of work!

I'm really excited that in addition to the sequel you've already published there will be many more. I can hardly wait for the next instalment.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail