Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Imrahil's Daughter"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Ennorwen
Joined: 02 Dec 2004
Reviews: 5
Location: CT USA
Fri Aug 26, 2005 4:34 am

Another wonderful intallment. I can't remember when I have enjoyed a fanfic more and so look forward to more in this developing relationship. You seem to know Eomer so well and have his voice pegged and again, I am in awe of your ability to convey so much in so few words - that you incorporated Faramir, Elfhelm, Lothiriel's brother, the Gimli-Eomer divide on elven beauty all in so few pages and so well and with such humor is wonderful. I just love your Eomer - manly and gruff but thoughtful also. But I hate you for stopping where you did - please, more soon. I am very much enjoying this and appreciate your knowledge of history and its incorporation here.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Frigg
Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Reviews: 63
Location: Taastrup, Denmark
Fri Aug 26, 2005 8:14 am

This is absolutely lovely! What characters, what story! This cannot be anything but good continuing .... Love, Frigg
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
angelica

Joined: 16 May 2005
Reviews: 21
Location: at a hot, steamy, torrid, sweaty, passionate chess tournament
Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:32 pm

gahh! i hate you! leaving us hanging like that and not immediately updating!

*ahem*

i loved this - completel and utterly fabulous in plot, writing, description, and any other writing device. my only complaint is that you haven't updated. Very Happy smiley face

angelica
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sirannon
Joined: 04 Jan 2005
Reviews: 24
Location: Denmark
Sun Aug 28, 2005 12:27 pm

My compliments. You have created a really well thought out enviroment and above all it is funny! It is extremely rare that I laugh out loud when I'm reading something, I did just that several times while reading your story.


Keep up the good work!
 

_________________
Last edited by Sirannon on Mon Aug 29, 2005 2:40 am
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Neniel

Joined: 30 Dec 2004
Reviews: 49
Location: Hiding from the men in white. Contrary to common belief, psychiatrists are *very* sneaky people
Sun Aug 28, 2005 3:47 pm

I love the world you have created to surround the main characters, and Imrahil's entire family seems to be extremely promising in the next chapters as well! ^_^ Great sense of humour in its subtlety and well described notions, ideas and dilemmas.

Great job!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
ladytinewen
Joined: 13 Apr 2004
Reviews: 15
Location: 
Mon Sep 05, 2005 7:49 pm

Very Happy smiley face oh wonderful update, more ASAP please!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Frigg
Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Reviews: 63
Location: Taastrup, Denmark
Tue Sep 06, 2005 2:54 am

It started well, but it has continued magnificently your story. I absolutely adore your characterization and your descriptions .... one thing though --- could you please update a little faster!!!!!! Love, Frigg
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Ilmatar
Joined: 20 May 2004
Reviews: 51
Location: 
Wed Sep 07, 2005 1:04 pm

This was a wonderful read. Smile smiley face I love the way you go deeper into the character's personalities, and it feels like the reader is actually getting to know a new person. The plot is very entertaining and clever, and I really enjoyed the sneaky side of Lothiriel. This is a very high quality fic, and it really shows that you as an author have put a lot of time and thought into it (plus yo uare a talented writer).

Now I am officially hooked. Very Happy smiley face I cannot wait for more chapters and installments to come.

Ilmatar
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Ilmatar
Joined: 20 May 2004
Reviews: 51
Location: 
Mon Sep 12, 2005 1:37 pm

Who said that political conversation is boring? Because this wasn't. I actually think this was a very crucial chapter in Eomer's character development. The problems in Rohan were very realistic, and I loved the way Aragorn spoke Rohirric to Eomer. Your characters' interaction is very enjoyable. It is probably the best part of this story.

I cannot wait for Eomer to go to the houses of healing. I have this suspicion that it will be most interesting... Smile smiley face
You rock smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Lialathuveril

Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Reviews: 36
Location: Switzerland
Mon Sep 12, 2005 3:02 pm

Hello Madeleine,
I was pleased to see you've added another chapter. You must put a lot of work into this story. Thank you!

You write really well and I love the way the characters interact. It's very funny as well, which I like in a story. I'm looking forward to more clashes between Eomer and Lothiriel and also to reading more about the rest of Imrahil's family. Will the lady Cuillwen make an appearance as well?

Keep up the good work!
Lia
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail