Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "The Winter Fell and Silent"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Viv

Joined: 25 Apr 2003
Reviews: 675
Location: Texas
Tue Mar 21, 2006 5:48 pm

It's very strange that I've never seen a fic tackle the question of Lego's redundant name. Great idea! And execuction of said idea was also skillful. Your writing has a warm, comforting feel to it. I *like* your elves.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo
Sulriel

Joined: 07 Jan 2004
Reviews: 327
Location: Imladris (or maybe Texas ...)
Wed Mar 22, 2006 8:38 am

I especially like the thought of the Doriathian nobility - choosing to live a simplier life, still sometimes struggling a bit to come to terms with the harsher ways, you've shown a clear difference between the generations and I like that.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
ArwenUndomiel

Joined: 13 Aug 2006
Reviews: 55
Location: Australia
Sun Aug 20, 2006 7:24 am

You did a great job of detailing elvish traditions. I loved it. Very well written.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sommer
Joined: 10 Aug 2006
Reviews: 6
Location: Australia
Wed Oct 04, 2006 11:11 am

Beautiful.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
CandissD

Joined: 06 Oct 2006
Reviews: 34
Location: Alabama
Thu Mar 29, 2007 4:14 pm

Loved this Smile smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
vladazhael

Joined: 16 Dec 2005
Reviews: 147
Location: Gone mad, back later
Sun Apr 15, 2007 11:38 am

I really enjoy how much intriguing sociological detail you put into your stories, and how much tenderness it brings to the daily lives of your characters. Well done, once again.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo