Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Lament"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
SpaceWeavil

Joined: 27 May 2004
Reviews: 365
Location: Looking at shiny things
Sun Oct 29, 2006 6:49 pm

Oh, this was such a great moment to write about, but so painful at the same time. I love it, and it sent a real shiver down my back as well, just the description of the body...so amazing, and Hagrid's sentiments are spot on and really touching.

Really enjoyed it, thanks!
SW
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message
NancyBrooke
Joined: 12 May 2003
Reviews: 558
Location: In a motel 6 by the airport
Tue Oct 31, 2006 1:59 pm

Lovely, Cuthalion - who but Hagrid would tend to the body ... who else would Hagrid allow?
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
FatiferousPoet

Joined: 01 Oct 2006
Reviews: 59
Location: West Coast, USA
Tue Oct 31, 2006 9:46 pm

Short but packs a punch. I don't wish to repeat what's already been said, (I do agree), so I will say that the word imagery is very strong. Well done.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
VanatheEverYoung
Joined: 22 Aug 2004
Reviews: 106
Location: USA
Wed Dec 27, 2006 12:48 pm

I'm always amazed at how powerful 100 words can be in the right writer's hands. This is a haunting and sorrowful tribute to Dumbledore. It brought tears to my eyes.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
NancyBrooke
Joined: 12 May 2003
Reviews: 558
Location: In a motel 6 by the airport
Mon Sep 24, 2007 9:05 pm

Poignant and incisive. Well Done.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail