Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "First Time"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Sulriel

Joined: 07 Jan 2004
Reviews: 327
Location: Imladris (or maybe Texas ...)
Thu Jan 08, 2009 6:27 pm

Absolutely delightful!! I love the twisting wordplay and your oh-so-obliging twins. Wink smiley face
 
Author's replied on Sat Jan 10, 2009 12:39 pm
Thanks, Sulriel, glad you enjoyed, I appreciate you commenting, LBJ
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1118
Location: Wherever I may roam
Fri Jan 09, 2009 5:01 am

What a lovely little fic Smile smiley face I love the mischievous twins and the quite surprising ending. Very well done. Thank you!
 
Author's replied on Sat Jan 10, 2009 12:40 pm
Great I managed to surprise you, Thanks very much for reviewing, LBJ
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
NancyBrooke
Joined: 12 May 2003
Reviews: 558
Location: In a motel 6 by the airport
Fri Jan 09, 2009 10:50 am

Ha Ha! This is so enjoyable, LBJ, and not just for the ending twist that happily surprised me. I, not usually an elf appreciator, really enjoyed the banter between E & E, their presumption and how much between them was unspoken as well as spoken. Your characterizations are terrific and engaging, and all done with action not exposition. Most enjoyable.
 

_________________
Last edited by NancyBrooke on Fri Jan 09, 2009 12:55 pm
Author's replied on Sat Jan 10, 2009 12:41 pm
Thank you for your lovely review. It is the first time I have really written elves so I am glad it came over well.LBJ
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Alassante

Joined: 11 Dec 2004
Reviews: 459
Location: Hitchhiking to Rivendell
Sun Jan 11, 2009 12:35 am

As I said before, I loved this. Its wonderful twist and you did well on the characterizations of the twins.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
mahisslp
Joined: 23 Feb 2006
Reviews: 16
Location: Ohio
Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:35 pm

Great! Nice hook. Kept you guessing to the end.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo