Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "Losing Mary"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1118
Location: Wherever I may roam
Fri Oct 01, 2010 4:40 am

Another well crafted essay Very Happy smiley face Aside from being highly entertaining, it provides a useful source of information (not only for a first-time writer, I may add). And it's witty and well written. I often found myself nodding while reading (and -- shame on me, hehe -- I read it at work, while the stuff to do was put aside). Greatly done! Thank you Smile smiley face
 
Author's replied on Fri Oct 01, 2010 5:22 am
Thank YOU! I am so glad it came out lighthearted enough to be funny. You know, these themes are minefields...Wink smiley face
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Malinwen
Joined: 23 Dec 2005
Reviews: 168
Location: Ondolindė
Fri Oct 01, 2010 12:21 pm

Love this! Really good essay, and it gave me a lot to think about concerning an upcoming story of mine. I really enjoyed how funny it was at times - and the information you wrote down is really helpful. Smile smiley face
 
Author's replied on Fri Oct 01, 2010 4:10 pm
Hi! Glad you enjoyed it so much. If you want to talk over your story, I'd be happy to help anyday. Very Happy smiley face
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message View author's profile
b5delenn
Joined: 27 May 2006
Reviews: 11
Location: 
Mon Sep 05, 2011 8:16 pm

I really liked your essay. I don't write fanfic anymore and even when I did, I just wrote one inside Tolkien Universe, for the Het Swap. However I think it is really useful for fanfic writters, especially for those who write in the Tolkien universe. It seems that it attracts marysues more than others. I have enjoyed the examples of parody you put in the last part. I've just read another parody in this web that is really good, obviously not mine, called "Mairisuweniel Does Minas Tirith" by Viv. I recommend it.
PD: Please forgive any mistakes in this review, english is not my native language.
 
Author's replied on Sat Jan 07, 2012 4:54 am
No mistakes! Thank you for a lovely review. Smile smiley face
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail