Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "The Unspoken"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1118
Location: Wherever I may roam
Fri Dec 24, 2010 7:52 am

Oh, poor Glorfindel. You've conveyed his helplessness and her annoyance very well. Nice start Smile smiley face I'm looking forward to reading more.
 
Author's replied on Mon Dec 27, 2010 1:48 pm
Thanks for the review! This is all churning over in my mind quite easily so hopefully it won't take me too long to post the rest.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1118
Location: Wherever I may roam
Sat Jan 15, 2011 12:00 pm

Oh the image of Aredhel looking as aurora borealis is breathtaking. And the slip, hehe -- very nice and indeed warm. Like a glimpse at an inviting camp fire in a sea of cold nothingness.

Good stuff!
 
Author's replied on Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:41 pm
I'm glad you got the Northern Lights reference heh, I was wondering if I'd pull it off or not! As ever, thanks for the review!
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1118
Location: Wherever I may roam
Mon Feb 14, 2011 4:27 am

Oh, you've packed a lot here: Glorfindel's weariness and need to find Aredhel in spite of it, and grief, worry, disbelief and hurt. At that moment, they could have hope yet, the hope that they weren't betrayed. *sigh* Lovely conclusion of the chapter.

Great, as always Smile smiley face Thank you.
 
Author's replied on Mon Feb 14, 2011 7:29 am
And yet again, thank you!
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1118
Location: Wherever I may roam
Mon Mar 14, 2011 2:53 am

Aaah, Glorfindel you idiot! She couldn't have been more obvious. Ecthelion should have shaken some sense into his "inebriated" friend.

Well done!
 
Author's replied on Mon Mar 14, 2011 3:33 am
Thank you!
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RobinKa

Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Reviews: 1118
Location: Wherever I may roam
Thu Apr 07, 2011 9:47 am

This was heart-breaking.

Thank you for a beautiful story.
 
Author's replied on Thu Apr 07, 2011 3:03 pm
Ahh, thank you very much for the review! And thanks for constantly following this and reviewing it - much appreciated.
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
curiouswombat

Joined: 03 Jun 2008
Reviews: 251
Location: An island in the Gulf of Lh˙n
Thu Apr 07, 2011 1:51 pm

Ah - poor Glorfindel. These are all so well written and work really well now that the set is complete.
 
Author's replied on Thu Apr 07, 2011 3:06 pm
Thanks for your review, they all probably should have been published at the same time for the story to really ring true but I wanted to put something up chapter by chapter for a change!
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
SilvaraDragontear

Joined: 13 Mar 2007
Reviews: 6
Location: In my fort of books
Mon Apr 11, 2011 5:59 am

This was a beautiful story and I think you captured Glorfindels emotions over the whole situation with Turgons sister perfectly.
I wonder if the fall of Gondolin would have happen if Glofindel hadn't feeling doubts about what Aredhel felt for him and if he been a bit braver and confronted her about it.
To bad that Aredhel was a lady in that fact and didn't tell Glorfy straight out that she liked him or clubbed him over the head and dragged him back to her lair like a cavewoman, maybe he would┤have an easier time of understanding what she was trying to tell him if she had done it that way.
 
Author's replied on Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:47 am
Thanks very much for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed this story so much!
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website