Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews for "A True Dwarf"

You must be logged in to leave a review

AuthorReview
Anna

Joined: 29 Jan 2004
Reviews: 108
Location: Sweden
Wed Apr 21, 2004 3:59 am

This was just lovely!
There arenīt enough fics regarding Gimli and his personal life.
Lovely characterisation, wonderful language. Who knew Gimli was such a romantic?

Lovely, lovely, lovely! Bow smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Elentari

Joined: 13 May 2003
Reviews: 246
Location: Lost in elven dreams...
Wed Apr 21, 2004 8:10 am

GIMLI GETS THE GRIL!
Wave smiley face
That was lovely. Very well fit in canon and also credible and touching. lol. Thanks for taking up the task, few people can make dwarf love...
(Though I think that gimli pic from Viv helped some... ) Wink smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile on ICQ
LuthienTinuviel
Joined: 29 Dec 2003
Reviews: 324
Location: Dancing in the clouds.
Wed Apr 21, 2004 9:07 am

I love this. Great Gimli as a person, and kind of you to give him a girl~!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo View author's profile
AzureDragoness

Joined: 11 Jan 2004
Reviews: 183
Location: Greater Metropolitan Area of the District of Columbia
Wed Apr 21, 2004 3:03 pm

Awwwww! *makes herself a cocoon from the fluff* Gimli doesn't get enough written about him. Well, written about him getting the girl. And we all know that deep down inside, his heart's made of sugarcane ^__^
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail Send author an AIM message
Monaleoht
Joined: 02 Mar 2004
Reviews: 353
Location: I travel with the wind, as free as an eagle soaring the great firmament above Arda
Wed Apr 21, 2004 6:04 pm

I loved it! There hardly is enough written about Gimli's personal life! We all know he's just hiding a heart of gold and sugar behind that exterior! Thank you so much for finally writing this! Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face Very Happy smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
SilverMoonLady

Joined: 14 Jul 2003
Reviews: 251
Location: Breaking in a Brandybuck... *wicked grin*
Thu Apr 22, 2004 5:30 pm

Lovely! Very Happy smiley face I have nothing to compare it to, there is so little written about Gimli and dwarves in general, but this really worked! I'll be watching for more!

Wink smiley face
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website View author's profile on Yahoo
sindohte

Joined: 14 May 2003
Reviews: 157
Location: Rubbing up against an Elf
Fri Apr 23, 2004 6:21 pm

I truly enjoyed this story. Nothing like Gimli finally getting to stand alone away from the shadow of that blonde haired Elf. I would love to see you continue adding chapters to this gem.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Malinorne
Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Reviews: 10
Location: Sweden
Sat May 15, 2004 1:36 pm

Awwww.... this was so sweet! And you know what, this is actually the only story that showed up when I googled for Gimli/OFC! He does deserve to have a love of his own! The story definitly has a Dwarven feel to it, worthy of a True Dwarf. Well done!
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website
Viv

Joined: 25 Apr 2003
Reviews: 675
Location: Texas
Mon Jun 28, 2004 9:40 pm

Yes, yes, and yes. All very valid reasons for anxiety. You've hit on just about everything that would bug me if I were Gimli's bride. And you worked out all possible tangles in such a union. But more than the logic and explanation, I enjoyed the characters. The Gimli you've drawn is every inch a Dwarf of Durin's line. Thank you for giving him the dignity he deserves. And a wife as well! Very enjoyable piece.
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail View author's website Send author an AIM message View author's profile on Yahoo
HisieLome
Joined: 17 Jan 2004
Reviews: 134
Location: 
Wed Jul 14, 2004 10:46 pm

Gimli in love....and not a prancing elf! T

how wonderful
 
View author's profile Send private message Send e-mail