Login

Lost Password?

Create New Account

Reviews by Jael

StoryReview
We Three Kings (PG)
by Jael.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [5]
Mon Dec 24, 2007 3:14 pm

ElenaTiriel said
Hi Jael,

What a lovely retelling of a familiar story!

I like your Thranduil, Legolas, and Galion a lot (this is the wine-lover from <i>The Hobbit</i>, right?).

Your story cheered me up and gave me a nice warm, hopeful feeling... Well done!

- Barbara


I'm so glad you liked this! And, yes, Galion is the poor fellow who passed out drunk in The Hobbit and let Bilbo steal the keys. In my story-verse, Galion is also Thranduil's friend and valet, and obviously the two of them have gotten over that regrettable incident. LOL

Thank you also to Dulcinea and ElflingImp.
 
 
Royal Misbehavior (PG)
by Alassante.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [7]
Mon Apr 30, 2007 2:46 pm

Hehehe! This is a Thranduil after my own heart. He would say that, and I think Galadriel would be secretly tickled to hear it. You never get so old you don't like a little flattery from a nice looking male. Very funny.
 
 
The Tempest and the Fury (G)
by isilelensar.

Chapters [4]
Reviews [2]
Warnings [none]
Fri Feb 09, 2007 6:02 pm

"When his tears ceased, and he was composed again, they walked back to the caverns in comforting silence."

Er, from the Carrock, near the Anduin? That's quite a distance for a leisurely stroll. Over 150 miles, quickly eyeballing from the map. Other than the little distance anomaly, a beautifully written, evocative story.
 
 
Leaf Subsides to Leaf (G)
by IgnobleBard.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [4]
Fri Jul 21, 2006 9:12 pm

Well, you KNOW I loved this story, and now they'll be together on this site like two bookends -- a beginning and and ending for Thranduil and Legolas.

I especially liked the detail about Legolas being an ale drinker after so many years' association with a certain dwarf. That's the way I see it myself. Smile smiley face
 
 
The Stones' Lament (G)
by Thevina.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [5]
Fri May 05, 2006 7:04 pm

No reviews yet? Well, let me be the first. You write beautifully. You caught what was perhaps the first stirring of friendship between the Elf and the Dwarf.
 
 
Okay, NOW Panic! (PG-13)
by boz4PM.

Chapters [60]
Reviews [382]
Warnings [none as yet]
Sun Feb 05, 2006 4:34 pm

Nice touch with the yoghurt!

I can hardly wait to see how Penny likes Minas Tirith.
 
 
Okay, NOW Panic! (PG-13)
by boz4PM.

Chapters [60]
Reviews [382]
Warnings [none as yet]
Thu Jan 26, 2006 1:54 pm

Excellent new chapter! I truly hope it's some form of food poisoning rather than cholera or typhus. How dreadful for poor Penny to be so deathly and humiliatingly ill in front of the elves. You do like to put her through sheer hell, don't you? Smile smiley face

Also, congratulations -- I think this is the first time a fanfic has ever addressed the subject of the inevitable 'Middle-earth revenge.' As anyone who has ever been to Europe or Mexico can tell you -- it's gonna happen to anyone who falls into Tolkien's world from outside.
 
 
February Bride (R)
by Cuthalion.

Chapters [1]
Reviews [4]
Warnings [Adult situations]
Fri Dec 30, 2005 3:18 pm

I think you just made a Pippin fan out of me. Very nice story!
 
 
Okay, NOW Panic! (PG-13)
by boz4PM.

Chapters [60]
Reviews [382]
Warnings [none as yet]
Sat Dec 24, 2005 3:45 pm

Heh heh heh! Go Rhimlath! I didn't think he had it in him. It's always those quiet bookish types, y'know? Very Happy smiley face
 
 
Okay, NOW Panic! (PG-13)
by boz4PM.

Chapters [60]
Reviews [382]
Warnings [none as yet]
Mon Nov 07, 2005 2:54 pm

Good chapter! I'm sufficiently a Tolkien geek that I will gladly take Penny's place on the guided tour of Lothlorien with the oh so boring Rhimlath, just for the minutia and the pleasure of walking beside one of the magnificent male Galadhrim. I also see Penny has discovered the uses of braids in long hair. It's the only way to keep it untangled if you don't have a makeup artist and a wigmaker at your beck and call. Laughing smiley face